Enjoy the large, private covered porch with a picnic table and rocking chairs to just sit and listen to the birds sing. Spa robes await you to enjoy while you're here, so a soak in the hot tub is a must on a cool evening. Inside this delightful, quaint little cabin you'll feel right at home with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Ruby's Retreat features a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, and a cozy living room with a wood burning fireplace. In the upstairs loft, you will find a King size bed and plenty of places to hang and stash your belongings, Unpack and "stay a while". For additional sleeping space, the living room features a small sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress.
Feel like venturing out to explore the beauty all around the cabin while you're here? This cabin is only 1 1/2 miles up the road from Unicoi State Park, where you can fish, hike, paddle board, or just sit and listen to the birds sing. The beautiful Anna Ruby Falls is also located in the park. The cabin is about a 10 minute drive from downtone Helen. Here you'll find candy shops, restaurants, and shopping. During the summer months, take a trip down Chattahoochee River on a tube. Helen also has a new mountain coaster!
Free WiFi and New Streaming TV! Watch hundreds of free movies, tv shows, news, sports, and kids channels or you can sign in to your own personal streaming account (Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) to catch up with your favorite programs (*You will be automatically signed out at checkout for privacy!)
Georgia Mountain Rentals is always ready to assist you with suggestions on great hikes, restaurants, waterfalls, fishing, and more. Just call and ask for our list of Things to Do in Helen.
Pets are not allowed at Ruby's Retreat.
- Coffee Maker
- Gas Grill
- Hot Tub
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Keurig Coffee Maker
- Outdoor lighting
- Satellite / Cable
- Wood Burning Fireplace
- Unicoi Area
The cabin location is close to Helen, but still feels somewhat secluded. Cabin was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our weekend stay. Highly recommend.
We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future
Everything was wonderful I would love to come back to this cabin in the summer time
It's great that you took the time to relax. Remember to call direct for your repeat guest discount!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It eas clean and very comfortable. We needed a quiet place to slow down and unwind from the overwhelming day to day task.
It is SO important to have that time away -- and no better place than in the mountains. Glad you got some down time and thanks for sharing.
We had a amazing time at ruby’s retreat!! It was so peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely be using y’all again, thank you for the great memories!!
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Well we got there the heat was not working . Only 1 space heater upstairs . The shower drain was froozen couldn't take a shower. The ignitor on the grill did'nt work. we oen a plumbing company so my husband went uder the cabin to check for broken pipes found the drain pipe was cracked which is why it froze over. We will the tub with hot water and it melted the ice. Nita did her bset to help fix the problem they brought two space heaters we bought wood for fireplace got warm Sat. We arrived Friday. We did get offered to move to another cabin but The Ruby retreat was so cute we stayed . We hope to come back and everything is fixed we loved the location and the hot tub saved it all. It was the coldest it's been there in 9 yrs so I was told. Nita really di her best to make us happy ! We did get a refund of one night so that was nice.
Thanks for your review. We do wish you had moved to one of the two properties we offered to move you to so you were not cold. The crack in the pipe was a weather related problem under very unusual circumstances and is not an on-going issue.
Great to hear, thanks!
Ruby’s Retreat was perfect for me and husband. It’s close to downtown Helen yet private enough to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains.
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Place is definitely relaxing and worthwhile.
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
We had such a nice stay at the cabin! It was filled with cute decorations throughout the house and the king size bed was super comfy. Only 10 mins from Helen. We spent most of our time in Helen and didn’t even get to use the hot tub, but the location and comfort was exactly what we needed for a getaway weekend! Be cautious of the road at night if you’re not used to gravel roads (I’m used to gravel roads so this was no biggie. Just drive slow and you’re good to go). Definitely recommend if you need a weekend getaway or want to stay at a place close by to Helen!
Thanks so much for sharing about your stay at Ruby's Retreat. That is exactly what we hope for guests -- that they can relax and be comfortable!
Everything was perfect when we got there. Clean, heat was already on, ice made in the ice trays, hot tub was clean warm and waiting. It was rainy and in the 40's to 50's at night. However was perfect. Rain on the roof gave us the best sleep I've had in years. 10 mins from Helen yet cabin on a mountain side and you'd never know anything other than a couple cabins were anywhere near you. We will be back. Helen is incredible place to go. Over all 10 out of 10.
We are pleased that you got the relaxation you were looking for! Come again when you can.
Cozy, clean, good location! Some bumpy dirt roads in with a steep incline.
Horrible Experience and would stay AWAY from Georgia Mountain Rentals. Arrived at property and door was open because there is no lock . It was completely missing . Tried emailing and calling the company but they didn’t respond . Tried calling to get a credit since we left because we didn’t feel comfortable staying there with no door locks and again NO Response. We ended up going to a hotel . The cleanliness of the place walking in was unacceptable as well .
Everything was in perfect order. My girlfriend is already asking to come back and rent the cabin again!!!
After a few bumps in the check in process everything was wonderful. The cabin was clean and bed super comfy. We did smell cigarettes and found a few butts in the fireplace but once we lit a fire that smell went away. The hot tub was fantastic! It looked brand new. We enjoyed that every night of our vaca. The location is perfect! Secluded from everything but also a quick drive to town. No complaints at all. We will definitely be visiting again.
Ruby’s Retreat is a cozy little cabin that offers peace, tranquility,relaxation and just enough room for a couple to enjoy. The hot tub is awesome experience. We saw a bear early one morning! The owners were in town and are so nice! We arrived and saw there was no coffee pot. We called the management and had a coffee pot in an hour! Now that is great service! We would come back again.
Loved the hot tub access and the cozy feel. The only 2 negative things we experienced is the cabin stunk (very moldy and wet smell) furniture smelled awful and so did the pillows on the bed. The cabin looks very secluded but the porch is facing the road and that cabin is one of the first cabins on the lower entrance so traffic is pretty heavy.
We loved this little cabin. It had everything we needed. I was so excited to see the coffee maker took K-cups (Its the little things) I was worried when I noticed the cabin only had a A/C window unit but it cooled the place down once I changed the settings. Only thing I could say that needs a little work is the drive coming in to the cabin but its not the end of the world. We would definitely stay here again.
It was great
Ruby’s retreat is a small, clean cabin close to Anna Ruby falls and Helen GA. Good for a couple or up to 3 close friends.
The road to the cabin is steep in places snd gravel with many ruts!! Would be tough in rain or snow. Not much in amenities, bring your own coffee and bath items. ... couldn’t get the coffee pot set up to make any. The A/C unit is right next to the bed and is very loud when it goes on, we used a notice sleep app to help keep the noise at a level we could sleep undisturbed. Other cars also use gravel road right outside the cabin. Hot tub on the patio looked nice but we didn’t use it.
Perfect place to stay for a week to the mountains. Spent the days hiking and exploring much of the trails throughout the area then returned to the cozy cabin in the evenings for resting and relaxing. Comfortable bed and relaxing hot tub are very nice. The cabin was very clean and equipped with everything needed. Was very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend.
Cute cabin, nicely decorated. If you like to cook in the kitchen is a bit small. Hot tub was great and bed was comfortable. Great proximity to Unicoi State Park. Road to cabin needs grading.
The cabin is located in Unicoi State Park, was quiet, and out of the way. It was clean and adorable! The hot tub was amazing and looked new. We loved everything about it except for the little dirt road to get there. Make sure you have good tires and a car with some power. The hill is steep with a lot of pot holes, so our SUV lost traction several times. Overall, we’d stay there again!
We stayed over Christmas of 2020 - Just looking to get away for a while. Helen was very crowded and busy which was neat to see for a day. After that we hiked and hid away in the cabin. It was secluded enough where we felt we had our privacy and we ended up spending a lot more time at the cabin than we normally do on a vacation. Hot tub and fire place definingly were contributors to that. The people running the place were very considerate, even after we got our days messed up and were expecting to stay one more night. The place was very clean - We should have brought coffee (Kcups) and Firewood but there is a walmart in Cleveland GA where you can get anything you need. We would come again and recommend it to others.
Ruby's Retreat was perfect for a short vacation to the mountains. Very clean, very cozy. The right amount of space for a two person stay, with everything you need, and nothing you don't. The hot tub and sizeable porch was a plus as well. We will definitely be returning to this cabin and recommend you give it a try!
Great cabin for 2. Needs a little attention to detail. Quite dusty in many areas, desperately needs lighting in the front of cabin and driveway. Hot tub is nice! Comfy bed and robes for use. close to town and hiking.
Thank you for reviewing your experience. We appreciate your feedback!
The cabin was perfect. It was nestled in the wood and very quaint. Everything was clean. It had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.
My husband and I spent 3 nights here, celebrating our 11th anniversary. We felt at home the moment we walked in, and called the cabin "home" until the day we left. It was perfectly situated in the mountains, just a short drive from downtown Helen, Anna Ruby Falls, and other historic sites. We plan on coming back again next year!
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate you choosing GMR as your host!
We enjoyed our stay at Ruby's Retreat. The cabin was close to Helen and to several waterfall trails. We felt secluded but close to everything we needed. The deck and hot tub were great. The cabin is small, however, it had everything we needed. One evening we lost power, we assume due to a storm that went through. We called the after hours number and were informed that the outage had been reported. Within 40 minutes we had power.
We had a great time in this little rental cabin. It's small, but perfect for an anniversary trip. Very clean, well-equipped, comfortable rental. We arrived after 5 PM and it never occurred to us that it might be tough to find but it was a little tricky. There was a rep from another management company swinging through who was able to help us, which we appreciated because we couldn't get anyone from the management company on the phone. We might have been able to find it with a little more effort but definitely not in the dark. Other than that, super-awesome rental and experience for very fair price.
Overall, a truly great experience! Very close to town and serene. Lovely place and super friendly staff. I would definitely stay at Ruby’s Retreat again! Amazing weekend!
Be sure to call us directly if you stay again in the future. Thank you!
This little cabin was just perfect for my husband and I.We visited a couple of water falls and antique shops. Helen was beautiful. We will come back. A weekend is not enough time to see everything.
We look forward to your next visit!
Went on a weekend getaway as a surprise trip for my boyfriend for his birthday. The cabin was everything we expected and more. Nice quiet setting. Had everything we needed inside. Only downfall was that we didn’t want to leave to come back home to reality.
This cabin was was just adorable, snug and cozy! Had everything I needed, everything worked as it should have, is in a great location. Built cozy fire in the fireplace every night I was there, which I could enjoy, regardless of where I was in the cabin. Very private, windows looked out to woods, and cabin was located away from other cabins. Beautifully decorated. I look forward to returning. Thank for you for the bottle of wine!
Great cabin for a romantic weekend. Hot tub was a nice touch. We had bad weather the whole trip but made the best of walk-in around Helen and enjoyed the restaurants. Bed was comfy, kitchen had all we needed, and fireplace was enjoyable
This cabin was amazing. Just outside of town and very easy to locate. The staff called to make sure we were happy with our first night stay and to make sure we had no problems. Can't wait to go back
My wife and I made our annual voyage to Helen, our home away from home. Reviewed Ruby's Retreat on the website and took a liking to how cozy, cost-effective, and convenient it was (not far from town, quiet, lots of amenities). Enjoyed our stay their immensely. The cabin doesn't look big from outside, however the most is made of the space inside. We didn't feel cramped with ample space in the kitchen and bedroom. Bed was nice and soft, hot tub was well maintained, and the bath robes were an excellent touch that sold us on our experience. Will reserve this cabin again in the near future.
We appreciate you staying with us and we will be looking forward to your return!
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean and cozy. The hot tub was great and we will definitely stay again.
Thank you and we look forward to your return!
We were very pleased with the property itself, I wish we had known the location was as far as it was from the rental office where we had to park our trailer with our motorcycle. It made riding a bit more challenging. The people at the tental office however, were very nice and so helpful. In fact all of the lical people we encountered were so nice.
I am happy to hear that we and our local community made you feel welcome. Please come join us again anytime!
LOVED THE CABIN. THE HOT TUB WAS A BONUS. WE DID AS MUCH IN TOWN OR AS LITTLE AS WE WANTED. SO RELAXING. CABIN WAS CLEAN AND THE PERFECT AMOUNT OF SPACE FOR US. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!
We look forward to your return to the mountains!
We really enjoyed our stay. Cabin was nice and cozy...perfect for our little weekend getaway. Not far from downtown Helen either. The staff at the cabin were great. Checked in on us to make sure everything was going good. They always has a great attitude. We will be back.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent in this cabin. Thank you for reviewing the property and the business.
It was a great little place and quiet but convenient to town. Had all the amenities.
Thank you for taking a few minutes to review the property!
This was the first time we rented Ruby’s Retreat and it was outstanding. My wife and I had a memorable experience with the cabin as well as the management. The cabin was spotless and amenities were more than we expected. The hot tub was a welcome sight at the end of a long day of zip lining and hiking. Sherry made our stay effortless and was helpful with all of our questions. I would highly recommend staying at Ruby’s and working with Georgia Mountain Rentals. We will be back!
We look forward to your return. Thank you so much!
We had a great time. The cabin was perfect. We could not have been more pleased!
Thank you for allowing us to host your vacation!
Great romantic weekend
A wonderful experience all around. The quaint cabin was very well stocked and clean. Beautiful setting although it backed up to a state road. Never once did the very small amount of traffic interfere with how peaceful the setting was. The roomy king size bed was so comfortable! Loved coming in from walking and shopping all day to the awesome hot tub on the porch. What a treat!! My wife and I will definitely be spending more weekends here or Hazel's Hideaway. Thanks for a great weekend!
My wife and I stayed in this cabin for our anniversary. We liked the cabin and it was perfect for 2, though it could accommodate more with the pull out couch. The entrance road is a dirt drive that is shared by other cabins in the area. There is one or 2 hills, but nothing that I was nervous about in my 2 wheel drive truck. Parking at the cabin would easily accommodate 3 vehicles. The cabin was clean and decorated nicely. We found no evidence of bugs/insects or rodents at all. The wood burning fireplace was nice once I got the fire started. The wood I brought was green and took a little work to get it going. There was a TV with cable as well as a good selection of movies to watch on DVD. The hot tub was a bit older and had a slight leak where the fiberglass had been damaged at one time, but it worked great for us. I understand that the hot tub was going to be replaced not long after our stay. We cooked on the new gas grill that was provided under the covered deck and used the picnic table that we used several times during out stay. It was very peaceful outside. We cooked there several times. The kitchen was nicely stocked with dishes, cookware, etc. Just bring the seasonings/spices you want to cook with. The times that we chose to leave to eat out we only took us 5 minutes to get to downtown Helen. Probably 2-3 miles from town. We like going during January/February time because there is much less congestion in the town and we like it that way. The staff at Georgia Mountain Rental was very helpful and courteous. They contacted me a few times to make sure everything was ok with the cabin and ask if I have any concerns that needed to be taken care of. When we stay in the Helen area in the future, we will seriously consider Ruby's Retreat.
Cabin was clean and cozy. Everything we needed for a short stay. My only criticism would be the hot tub cover, was a bit of a pain. Other than that we had a great stay. Beautiful walks just up the road and town is just minutes away. Local taxi company for those who want to take advantage of the night life, Alpine taxi.
My daughter son-in-law and grandkids stay here through Christmas to enjoy the Helen Georgia experience, great Christmas lights and not love great shops and don't forget homemade candy, my daughter describe a great experience with the cabin in the area surrounding and had an awesome time.
We wanted to get away for a couple days and Ruby's Retreat was the absolute BEST place to do this.
The cabin was perfectly cleaned and was well stocked with all of the linens you could possibly need. Also - management called to check to make sure everything was ok and let us know if we needed any suggestions or recommendations, they would help.
We will DEFINITELY be staying here again next year!
Great cabin. Very convenient to everything. Will return.
We really enjoyed our stay at Ruby's Retreat. It was just enough space for two. After reading a review about the road going in being rough and bumpy, I was nervous about taking our car there. It wasnt bad at all. It seems like it's kept up well. Our visit to Helen, GA was a great getaway for us. Make sure you check out the free fun activities that come with your rental. The fast go carts were a good time.
Cabin was perfect for our anniversary get away! Great location relative to Helen and Sautee! Cabin could have had a few more amenities to make the stay a bit easier (extra hand towels, etc.) but other than that we enjoyed it and would definitely go back!
At first my wife and I thought what did we get ourselves into when we pulled up. Once we settled in and grabbed a bite to eat, we went back to the cabin for the night. As the trip progressed the cabin became quite cozy and surprisingly took care of all our needs. The cabin was definitely nice and I would recommend it to anyone. It’s just around the corner from the main strip, and seconds from ruby falls area. The gravel road the cabin rests on is a bit bumpy but I assume it’s to prevent speeding. Overall great choice for the little town of Helen.
We had a good time in north Georgia. Weather was perfect and had a relaxing time. Cabin was very peaceful. Enjoyed the porch very much, and the cabin was nicely decorated. The loft was pleasant. For older people who get up to use the bathroom during the night it was a little troublesome to have to go down stairs for the facilities. It would be great to have facilities on the same level as the bed. The only other issue we had was the condition of the road. If we had brought the sports car we could not have made it.
Cons: Pictures make it look larger than it is; very tiny. Kitchen is bare bones. For example, there are salt/pepper shakers, but they’re empty. Buy ice if you want more than 3 plastic tray’s worth. One dish towel, no spices or oil, no foil or plastic. Upstairs very dusty. BYO shower supplies including soap!! BYO coffee. Outlets are limited; bring power strip. The hot tub is scarred and rusty looking in a large patch on the bottom. PROS: Bathroom and floors very clean. Bed is awesome. Close to Helen. Plenty of parking and well lit outside. Stack of DVDs. Cable and WiFi work well.
William, just wanted to let you know the owners of Ruby's has been working hard to update the cabin and it looks great. We are hoping you will give us another try. We would be happy to add a free night to your stay on us. Thank you Nita Decker
Ruby's retreat cabin is a great get a way for 2 people. Room was very clean and nice. Great location. Management was great at getting your arrival time and having the AC on along with outside lights. Great prices for activities by teaming up with explorie. Well worth it.
This cabin was the perfect size for me, my husband and toddler. It was conveniently located near town and state parks.
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"