Spring Special - Book 4 Nights - Receive One Free Night - Valid for Stays during the Month of March Only - Excludes any Holidays - Offer for New Reservations on Selected Properties - Only One Special Applied per Reservation.
From the moment you walk in this artfully decorated cabin, you immediately feel a sense of home comfort - an oasis surrounded by nature to revitalize. The top floor has a full bath and two bedrooms (one king and one queen) where you will wake up to a magnificent mountain panorama. Open the sliding glass doors to the screened in porch, take a seat in one of the rocking chairs - and read, contemplate life, or bird watch to your hearts content - be sure to remember your binoculars!
On the main floor there is a gas fireplace, living room with hardwood floors, a half bath, and full kitchen that leads out to an open deck where you can relax in the comfortable rocking chairs. Cookout on the gas grill, then enjoy your meal either in the kitchen dining area or at the picnic table out front by the fire pit. Shades have been installed in the living room, kitchen and bedroom for extra privacy.
Downstairs is the game room with a pool table, stereo and flat screen television. The trundle is two twin beds for your extra guests. There is a full bath as well as the washer and dryer on this floor, too. Out the sliding glass doors is the patio with a seating area and hot tub. In the yard, you will find the outdoor fire pit and furniture for gatherings.
Pets are not allowed.
Deer Creek at Sunset Peak is a Luxury Property. Guests must be at least 25 to reserve.
- Free Wifi
- Coffee Maker
- Game Room
- Gas Fireplace
- Gas Grill
- Hot Tub
- Outdoor Fire Pit
- Pool Table
- Washer & Dryer
- Hwy 75
- Luxury Property
This property was amazing! The location was perfectly located between Helen and Cleveland in a private area. The cabin itself was perfect! It was so clean, spacious, cozy, and had the most amazing views from almost every room. This is what I would call HEAVEN ON EARTH! We did not want to leave and will definitely be back again soon!
That means so much to us that you had such a great stay! Remember to call us direct to book and remind us you are a repeat guest for your discount!
This was the second year we have stayed at this cute quiet cabin! It is close to Helen and grocery store. We would stay here again in the future
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed the cabin and convenience. It is a good half way point between Helen and Cleveland.
Our overall opinion of our stay was great. We were checked on several times by the rental company to make sure everything was going good. We found the facility to be very clean. If we had a complaint, it would be no privacy for the hot tub.
Thanks for taking the time to review Deer Creek at Sunset Peak. We are glad you enjoyed it and we will take a look at the privacy issue on the hot tub. It's tricky having privacy and the view.
Nice cabin, perfect for a 3 night get away. The fire pit and view were incredible. Property management were so kind, even checked in with us to make sure we arrived safely & had all we needed. And so close to Helen.
Thanks for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We took a quick weekend get away and stayed in this cabin and very much enjoyed it. The cabin was just like it was described in the listing and seemed to be well taken care of and clean. Georgia Mtn Rentals took time to call on our check in day and the day after check in to make sure everything was to our liking. We would definitely stay here again.
We are happy to hear that Georgia Mountain Rentals and Deer Creek at Sunset Peak met all your expectations for a quick getaway to the mountains! We would love to have you visit again.
Overall very nice, spa cover needs attention, a stove burner, such a beautiful view, windows need attention
Christine, thank you for your review. We will be checking out the items you mentioned.
This Cabin was perfect for me and the kids! Plenty of room everything was nice and clean. Definitely enjoyed the location and having the mountain view! Georgia Mountain Rentals was a pleasure to work with.I would definitely reccommend them. We will rent and stay again!
So glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to hosting you again.
I had booked Deer creek for the first weekend of January but my family and I got COVID. GA Mountain Rentals was amazing and rescheduled it for later in the month. The Location was incredible and the view was perfect! Not too remote (in case we needed anything) but far away enough to feel like you're in your own little spot. The staff were incredible, when we arrived someone had forgotten to take out the trash, Maintenance was incredibly helpful and took care of it the following morning with great service.
I will definitely be back again and I've been telling all my friends to rent Deer Creek!
Cabin was cozy and perfect. Great location. The views were great although it rained. We have booked another stay already. I like that it is in a gated community too. There are other cabins next to it but that was not an issue to us. We had plenty of privacy. We look forward to our next stay in this adorable cabin.
This was a beautiful cabin with all the ammenities needed for a peaceful and relaxing get away. It is located within a few minutes from everything in all dirextions (hiking, dinning, tours, wineries, shopping ect..)
Overall very satisfied with the property. It was clean and comfy, perfect space for our family. The mountains views were beautiful.
Loved the drive in up YM rd- leaves were gorgeous.
Only 2 cons- the proximity of the neighbors (3 cabins surround the property very close- had a very loud group of neighbors at the cabin to the right) and we couldn’t get the pilot light to stay on after the timer went out! Just need some directions.
We would def stay again. We love staying with Georgia Mountain Rentals! Always exceptional service.
Deer Creek was exactly what we were looking forward to at a cabin location. Great scenery, quiet, close to Helen, with clean and well maintained amenities. The fire pit was put to good use along with the jacuzzi and pool table. Thank you for a great stay.
It was a cold fall day when I arrived in Atlanta, GA. My friends and I made the short 2 hour trip from the airport to this cabin that afternoon. We had arrived a little early and proceeded to drive around the area for a while. I placed a call around 2 pm to the main number that was provided. The woman that answered said that the time for entry is 4 pm which applies to all cabins. She said she would promptly call me back with an update as to when it was ready. I never received a phone call. I called back at 4:05 pm and asked again when my rental would be ready. She stated that she has not heard from the cleaner or inspector. She again said she would check and call me back. I received no call. At 4:15 I managed to make my way to the cabin and the cleaning lady let us in our cabin. She stated she did not receive a call from the office asking for a completion time. The cabin itself was very nice for the most part. We noticed a small leak under the refrigerator that was dripping into the basement. I called and let them know about the issue. They said they would send someone to look at it. We went out for the day and returned to find that nothing had been done. There was still a leak dripping into the basement. I also found two scorpions about two inches in length inside the house our last night in the cabin. Needless to say, I will not be returning to any cabin managed by Georgia Mountain Rentals.
This was the perfect location for two Florida girls for a getaway. The cabin is so homey and cozy. Everything is there for you in the kitchen. Bedrooms comfortable with lots of linens. If you need anything you call for maintenance and they are right there. We maneuvered the driveway just fine in a Hyundai Sonata rental. We are sad to go back to work tomorrow and ready to return!!! Will be staying here again!
The unit was very clean and well maintained. Location was convenient to the area towns.
We all enjoyed our stay very much! Plenty of fun things supplied to enjoy together & roomy enough for everyone to have their own space at the end of the day.
Property was as described online. Beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Close drive easy access to all surrounding areas including Helen. There were a few minor repairs that property team was willing to help with. Would be nice if middle porch and bottom porch with hot tub were screened in.
Very comfortable and quaint cabin with gorgeous views of the sunset. There were a couple of minor things broken like one of the kitchen chairs and the handle leading out to the screen porch from the guest bedroom. Those did not affect our stay and we reported them so they’d be fixed in the future. To make this property truly outstanding, some landscaping in the back yard around the fire pit needs to happen. We had friends nearby and used their outdoor space most of the time.
The location was very peaceful. There was plenty of room for 5 of us. The kids loved getting in the hot tub and the sunset views were spectacular. The cabin is conveniently located near Helen, Cleveland, and all points in between.
Beautiful views, and just a perfect place for rest and relaxation. The property was very clean and well-maintained. Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
We had a wonderful time. Looking for 4 bedrooms next time
I could not have asked for a better place to stay. I took two of my friends on a girl trip and they have never been away from their young families. They where so happy with our weekend
Charity, I am happy that you enjoyed your time at Deer Creek. Come stay with us again soon!
It was a very wonderful place to stay only one thing to improve master bedroom mattress is very hard!! Everything else was wonderful
Really enjoyed my stay and Deer Creek and being able to unplug from the every day hustle and bustle. Clean property and no disturbances from people but close enough to down town Helen. Highly recommended
This wasn't my first time staying at this cabin and it won't be my last! The cabin was very clean and the property manager was very friendly and responsive through email. Gorgeous views and just minutes down the street from the Helen Square. Also a short drive to the wineries. Can't wait to stay again!
Cozy and clean, the master bedroom bed does squeak some, but the comfort level made it go unnoticed after the first night.
We had an amazing time! It was beautiful the cabin was perfect!! We want to do it every year and make it a family tradition.Thank you so much!
The cabin was just what we were looking for. Very quiet and cozy. Hot tub was great. Beds are squeaky when you move, but still comfortable. Would recommend for sure.
Clean cabin. Had everything as described.
Thank you for your review!
We had perfect stay. We had our guest her perfect and solemn vacation here in Georgia. Definitely a place where you can relax with solemnity.
The North Georgia Mountains do bring relaxation to people. Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals as your vacation host!
The location of the house could not have been more perfect. It was close to downtown Helen, to fantastic hiking trails and wonderful vineyards and restaurants. Additionally, the views from the screened in third floor balcony were fabulous. However, the house was a bit dated and not super clean. We also were disappointed that the hot tub was out of commission (we were called on our way up that it wouldn’t be working), the upstairs bathroom toilet was constantly on the fritz and the ice machine didn’t work. We were warned about the bugs and there were certainly a lot of them in/around the property. Plan to eat out a lot because the kitchen was inadequate in supplies and space.
Property was in a great location but I do recommend a truck or SUV type vehicle it's rocky. Kitchen needs some additional tools or upgrades. By day 3 of our 5 day stay there were lots of dead centipede like bugs which grossed us out. Also cleaning company should take a look at the outdoor fire pit, to our dismay our children found a burnt American flag in the pit. :-(
Happy to stay here again
Thank you so much!
Enjoyed our stay here
Ryan, thank you for reviewing your stay!
We had a wonderful stay in this cabin! It was clean and well equipped! We were able to enjoy the area and attend a family wedding close by. The best part was coming back to the cabin and enjoying it! We will definitely be coming back to this cabin!
Thank you, Donna. We look forward to your next visit!
We really enjoyed ourselves and it’s was nice to go to a place just like pictures.... comfortable
Thank you for telling us about your experience. We hope to have you again soon!
The mountain viewers were out of this world. Very clean property. TV’s in rooms need to be updated and also needs a new pool table worn out). No heating in the basement area were pool table / entertainment room and extra bed is located. It would be nice to have some heating there.
Our water ran out the 2nd day and their was a small water leak in the bathroom basement sink. We called Georgia Mountain Rentals and they fixed both within the hour. Excellent service by everyone at Georgia Mountain Rentals.
Best view we've ever had, coming up to Helen for 10 years and staying at different places. The sunsets were beautiful. We have stayed at fancier cabins with the newest furniture and gourmet kitchen but had no views. So it all depends on what is most important to you.
Thank you for reviewing your experience.
The cabin was super clean and inviting. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much and can’t wait to go back!
Thank you so much for reviewing, Andrew!
Deer Creek Cabin was the perfect getaway. It’s close to grocery stores, Helen, and anything you might need. It’s peaceful with multiple decks to view the mountains and beautiful sunsets every night. The added security of being in a gated community was nice also. We had everything we needed to cook at the cabin and had a blast playing pool on the lower floor. We didn’t want to ever leave.
Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation.
House was exactly as described. Very clean, plenty of room, great location! We will definitely rent this house again! Management was very friendly and helpful!
Thank you so much for your kind review!
This cabin is in the perfect location to feel secluded but close to town. Loved our time there. Great views and there was plenty of room for our family of 4. This is our second time staying with Georgia Mountain Rentals and will not be our last!
We are SO happy to have you as a repeat guest. Be sure to mention your discount when booking your stays!
Great cabin great view. Just getting to the cabin is a little tricky especially at nights
I'm so sorry you had difficulties finding the cabin. If you ever need assistance when staying with GMR please be sure to give us a call. We even have an after-hours number available!
We had a great time. Enjoyed the smores at the firepit,the hot tub, the pool table, with the peace and tranquility. We enjoyed the five (5) fireworks shows in the distance, for the 4th of July. Close to Helen. Enjoyed our R&R time there.
It is pleasing to hear how much you enjoyed your time here in the North Ga Mountains!
The house was clean, everything u need was there, we head a Great stay n if we had questions they answered us nicely n that meant a lot, thanks for the stay, we will come back again.
GMR cannot wait to host your future stays. Thank you so much for submitting a review!
We had a good time staying in this cabin and enjoying doing simple things there and the surrounding area!
The fact that you enjoyed your stay is what means the most to our team here at GMR! We hope you get a chance to visit again soon.
The property was beautiful. Clean inside and out.
Everything we needed was provided and then some. Location couldn't be better, even though the driveway was sketchy at times (it's the mountains...what do you do?). Far enough out and privately situated but close enough to Helen to be extremely convenient. It was an absolutely perfect weekend!
What a wonderful and kind review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this!
It was a great time all around. The town people there a very friendly and helpful. The amenities in the cabin are awesome there’s plenty of room for everybody. I recommend the you have an off road vehicle 4x4 that’s ready to handle the terrain In inclement weather. You want be disappointment if you aid you choose to stay there. It’s very quiet and peaceful your going to enjoy every moment. It’s well worth it.
Thank you for your review! Come back again soon!
Georgia Mtn Rentals have great customer service, we will def be coming back to the Helen, GA area and will rent from GMR again when we do!
The cabin was beautiful! The views were beautiful! It was very well located for all of the activities that we wanted to do!
Thank you so very much for booking with us and we are greateful to have you as our guest! See you again in the future!
The cabin was clean and super cute, the scenery was amazing, hot tub was clean, and I will definitely stay here again! I loved the fact that they had someone on call at all times for trouble, and Randy was the kindest ever!
Thank you so much for your kind words Kia! We are so excited to have you as a repeat guest!
The area surrounding the cabin is absolutely beautiful. Extremely peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was in need of a good dusting. The stair case lights did not work. lounge chair in living room is old and not functioning. The TV's are old and out dated. Screen door upstairs would not side. Walla upstairs need some touch up paint.
My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend to somewhere we had never been. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin and in Helen, Georgia. The cabin was beautiful and was very clean. The view was amazing. We did some hiking to some beautiful waterfalls near the area and enjoyed the hot tub to relax in. Nice town and look forward to visiting again. Also, everyone at Georgia Mountain rentals were extremely helpful and nice.
This was our first trip to Helen with friends for the weekend. The house was really nice, clean, nothing but beautiful mountain views all around. Very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are already planning our next trip in a couple weeks. If you like Margarita's, you MUST try Paul's Margarita Deck on the river! We had such a good time! I'd highly recommend this house, the sunsets are heavenly!
Perfect size for four of us to get together for the weekend. Really enjoyed hanging out and enjoyed the hot tub. Convenient to both downtown Helen and downtown Cleveland.
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin is beautiful, very clean and nicely decorated . Excellent location, just few miles to Helen. Would highly recommend!
Thank you for your review. Nita Decker
We truly enjoyed our stay although it rained the whole time we were there but that can't be helped.
Very good. Nice & relaxing.
This cabin was perfect retreat for 5 guest. Everyone had their own space. The location to Helen and to the neighboring city was great as we were able to go grocery shopping pretty easily. There is nothing that I can think of that we did not like about the cabin.
It was great! We loved the view, the porches, the trees and quiet!
It was great ! The cabin was so clean and perfect for a mountain getaway. We had a great time and the accommodations were amazing. Wonderful view and wonderful rental company. Would reccomend to anyone and everyone.
First, this house was very clean and the views are fantastic. We were sharing with another couple, so the layout is not ideal for that. Both bedrooms are upstairs, but the 2nd bath is in the basement. So we gave our friends the upstairs bath and my husband and I trekked it 2 flights downstairs. The kitchen had the basics, but we've stayed in much better equipped rentals. For instance, there were plenty of coffee mugs and large plastic iced tea glasses, but few small glasses, and only 2 wine glasses in the whole place. The decks have such lovely views it would be nice to have an outside eating area off of the kitchen where the grill is located. The only outside table is a picnic table down on the lawn, so you'd have to carry all the stuff back and forth. The management was very helpful when we had an issue getting the TV/cable sorted out. My husband didn't care for all the warning signs in the house. There is a security deposit and details about damages in the rental agreement, so he thought it a little over the top regarding counting the towels, etc.. We had a good time and love this area. So, particularly for a couple, this is a great rental accommodation. It's just not our favorite that we've stayed in.
Theresa, thank you for your review. Just to let you know we have taken care of the items you mentioned and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
My husband and I took my parents to this cabin for their 46-year wedding anniversary. The cabin is cozy and clean. My suggestion would be to possibly update and refresh the game room/basement. We slept in the basement since there was only one bathroom between the two bedrooms upstairs, and we wanted our on bathroom during our stay. The bathroom was clean. However, the bedding on in the downstairs looked very warn and discolored I addition to all the pillows on the bed. The doors to the washer and dryer were also pulled off and sitting in the laundry area, so it didn't look the best. Overall, we had a great time, and the staff was exceptional.
It was very nice. The cabin was in a great location. IT was a good stay. There was one issue with cleanliness on the "master bed" linen. It hadn't been washed/changed from the previous occupants.
Kristi, I went up after you called me. I am so sorry, that we missed the comforter. Nest time it will be very clean. Thank you Nita Decker
The cabin was absolutely perfect for my family. It was in the best location and had a wonderful view. The cabin had everything we needed to feel at home for the week. I am already planning on returning next year!
As most people we were very skeptical about renting something by just looking at pics off a site. But everything was in order and more than met our expectations. The place was clean and felt very comfortable putting your head down at the end of the night. We highly recommend this place if you’re looking for some R&R. Make sure you try and bring what you need for food and drink, due to not many options for markets. Local food was great and fairly priced.
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"