Cabin / Bungalow - Rating 4.6 (56)

Cherokee Ridge 6


Bedroom 1 bedrooms
Bathroom 1 baths
Guests 2 guests
Pets Allowed Pets Allowed

  • Location: Sautee Nacoochee
  • Type: Cabin / Bungalow

Location Location

Description Description
Cherokee Ridge 6 is a perfect little getaway. With the open floor plan, you can enjoy the gas fireplace from the couch or the king size bed. The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave and coffee maker.The bathroom comes with a full size tub and shower. Enjoy the evening relaxing in the hot tub on the back porch. Cherokee Ridge 6 is a group cabin and is perfect for a couples getaway. Located only a couple of miles from Unicoi State Park where you will find swimming, hiking and fishing. It is located approximately 4 to 5 miles from downtown Helen.

Cherokee Ridge 6 is a pet-friendly cabin and a one-time per pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s).


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
December 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 16 Amenities
Amenities
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • DisplayRate
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Fire Pit
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Wooded
Area
  • Unicoi Area
Property Type
  • Group Property
  • Pet Friendly
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron & Ironing Board

Reviews Rating 4.6 (56) Reviews
Rating 5
Cozy
We enjoyed the privacy of the cabin. The location was great, not to far from downtown Helen. The only thing we would like to address is the locks be the same for the front and back door and the protection bar be fixed on the front door. We actually took the pvc protector from the back door to secure the front door. While we were at the cabin we had to Loch the front door then go open the back. Really enjoyed the comfort of the cabin. Billy and Carllene Johns.
Anonymous from Wetumpka - Posted: 12/26/2022
Rating 5
Christmas mountain trip
It was perfect from start to finish, it was my first time using GMR and I will definitely be returning.
Anonymous from Killeen - Posted: 12/24/2022
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Remember to call when you return for your repeat guest discount!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
cozy and inviting
Our vacation rental was great. Did not get to use the hot tub, due to weather being cold and rainy. We will return. This time, we would like to return in the summer.
Anonymous from Fredericksburg - Posted: 12/14/2022
Thanks for your review! Yes, the trip out to the hot tub in the cold is daunting, but after being in, you don't even feel the cold! We will welcome you back this summer!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 4
Nice private cabin for two
Overall, we were satisfied with the value of our rental.
Goods: Private, quiet, close to Helen.
Not so Goods: Material condition of cabin (e.g. gas fireplace does not light) and cleanliness.
Anonymous from Pisgah Forest - Posted: 11/11/2022
Thank you, Ronald. We will certainly address the issue about the fireplace not functioning. We would have done something about this and your remark about cleanliness during your stay, but you didn't mention either during the Courtesy Call. We would love to have you back for another visit!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Cabin Fun
We wanted to meet up with friends in Helen, GA during their annual Oktoberfest celebration and were so lucky to find accommodations at Georgia Mountain Rentals. It was clean and well furnished with a perfect setting in the woods! The hot tub was fun and we look forward to a return visit!
Anonymous from Spotsylvania - Posted: 10/26/2022
Great to know about your stay! Thanks for the review.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Weekend getaway
Had a great weekend getaway in this cozy little cabin. Loved the hot tub!
Anonymous from Cumming - Posted: 9/24/2022
Thank you for taking the time to review. Come back to stay any time!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Awesome weekend getaway!
Perfect couples getaway cabin! We have rented through GMR several times and in terms of location this cabin was amazing and GMR was very responsive! 15-20 min max drive to any location, quiet area, and clean/cozy cabin. I know several comments state about roaming dogs (if you take your dog for a walk up the road they are located at lot 4 but didn’t come up to our cabin directly), but we had no issues with them and our dog. Would recommend and hope to be back soon! Also- they have a Pac-Man machine!
Anonymous from Savannah - Posted: 9/24/2022
We absolutely love the fact that you are a loyal GMR guest and we have over 15 pet friendly cabins from which to choose for your next visit!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
perfect
Our cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It was very cozy, and clean. Very nice
Anonymous from COLUMBIANA - Posted: 8/19/2022
Thanks for staying with us!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 3
Great cabin, but...
I'm giving three stars because the cabin and staff were very good. The middle of know where location with no view whatsoever, neighborhood dogs running all over the lots upsetting my dogs, and celebratory gunfire from neighbors were enough to give the experience 1/2 star instead.
Anonymous from Ormond Beach - Posted: 7/16/2022
Russ, thank you for staying with us.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Cherokee Ridge 6
This cabin is Amazing!! We stayed a week and enjoyed every bit! We will be back very soon!!
Anonymous from Hilliard - Posted: 6/19/2022
Thanks so much for staying with us! So glad you had a long enjoyable getaway!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 1
Helen GA
Not impressed with Georgia Mountain rentals. No help what so ever with a couple of issues. One of the staff actually said to me. "Well i don't have a TV so I couldn't help with of that.
Anonymous from Alva - Posted: 1/21/2022
Rating 5
Cozy 3 night spot to be in on our Christmas getaway!
Great time! Definitely some good r&r time! Nice and cozy! We stood 3 nights! The jacuzzi was nice and hot! The place was real close to Helen, Georgia. Only thing I wished they had was a dishwashing machine and the Wi-Fi kept coming in and out of service. Very slow speed.. but other than that, had a great time!
Anonymous from Ocoee - Posted: 12/28/2021
Rating 3
Got 6'd at the Cherokee Ridge 6
I was not at star struck with this rental as I have been with our favorite one. This one was not as clean in appearance and being on stilts not as warm and cozy. You had to turn on the antiquated Bathroom heater from the wall outlet. The service from the GA Mt Rental office is becoming very lacking in their service. Almost quite disappointing.
Anonymous from Hiram - Posted: 12/15/2021
Rating 5
You won’t be disappointed!
The cabin is perfect for 2! And a shoutout to the management. They called before we arrived to ensure we had the directions and we’ll as the first morning to make sure everything was well. I had a question about the fireplace and in 30 minutes someone came by!!!
Anonymous from columbus - Posted: 12/14/2021
Rating 5
Awesome experience
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. It was cozy and comfortable. We really enjoyed the hot tub! We will be coming back!
Anonymous from Cropwell - Posted: 12/6/2021
Rating 4
Up in the mountains
Secluded, nice getaway,one with nature, cozy place
Anonymous from Myrtle Beach - Posted: 11/6/2021
Rating 5
Perfect
Cabin was perfect for a quiet weekend
Anonymous from Atlantic Beach - Posted: 9/20/2021
Rating 5
Great Getaway!
.
Anonymous from Athens - Posted: 9/14/2021
Rating 2
Just ok.
I was disappointed. The person booking the cabin was outstanding first and things went downhill from that. The cabin floors were not clean and the rug was dirty and needed to be replaced. One bar of soap, outlets that don’t work (placed in upside dow - fire hazard) and dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen and bathroom, did not make me happy. Loved the falls and sight seeing!
Anonymous from Groveland - Posted: 7/24/2021
Rating 5
Nice, Private Get Away
In the Woods, with a lot of Privacy. Only 6 miles from Helen, GA. Very Comfortable. Definitely for a Couple's Retreat! We enjoyed the jacuzzi and gas fire pit on the back patio. You'll attempt to get hooked on Pac Man...You'll need to sign in the Fire TV Stick to watch anything
Anonymous from Orange Park - Posted: 7/15/2021
Rating 5
Great Cabin!
This was our first stay and we had a great time. The cabin was very clean and accommodations were excellent. We will definitely be back soon!
Anonymous from Athens - Posted: 4/13/2021
Rating 5
Perfect little getaway
We had a great time. The cabin was clean, well stocked, very cozy a great atmosphere.
Anonymous from Colbert - Posted: 2/9/2021
Rating 5
Helen vaca
The rental was very nice. Clean and well stocked with everything I needed. The WiFi was not great in my cabin but worked enough for my needs. Had some problems figuring out the tv, because you can’t get major networks. Had to watch movies and old tv shows on Netflix.
Anonymous from Jacksonville - Posted: 1/3/2021
Rating 5
Clean, great location, fully stocked
A quiet cabin for 2 in the back country just a few miles from Downtown Helen, around the corner from Unicoi state park with great hiking trails, and Anna Ruby falls totally worth the visit. We had great restaurants to choose from in Helen. We also brought food with us and cooked meals in the house with the provided dishes stove and refrigerator. And thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. A great surprise was the new propane fire pit by the hot tub. All for a great price.
Anonymous from Flowery Branch - Posted: 11/18/2020
Thank you so much for your review, Catherine!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Great Stay!
The cabin was clean and well equipped with the basics! The staff was very helpful and answered questions quickly. I would stay here again.
Anonymous from Port Richey - Posted: 10/29/2020
Rating 5
Awesome place
Great place, easy access !! We had a great time!!
Anonymous from Tampa - Posted: 8/2/2020
Rating 5
Peace and Tranquility
We had a great time ! Thanks .
Anonymous from Atlanta - Posted: 7/8/2020
Rating 5
Cherokee Ridge 6
Very memorable getaway with many scenic adventures in the area including downtown German Helen shops/restaurants, Majestic Area Ruby Falls, & Hiawassee Bell Mountain Observation Deck. Perfect ending each day with hot tub relaxation at this cottage for a couple. The cottage was exactly as described on website & was a clean safe environment for us especially during Corvid concerns.. Manager provided excellent customer service to assure we arrived okay & had everything we needed.. Have already recommended to family & friends..
Anonymous from Gadsden - Posted: 6/26/2020
Thank you so much, Mary!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 3
Cherokee Ridge 6 near Helen, GA
The cabin was very pretty and we loved the open floor plan. It was clean and decor was modern. We were not familiar with the area and thought Helen was a mountain town but it was more of a tourist attraction with a German influence. The mountain laurel and rhodedem were beautiful. Nothing to complain about with the cabin but state parks and other sights were closed due to coronavirus restrictions. We were just disappointed that there was not much to do in the area other than tubing and since we are past that age, we just rode and look for little mountain stores but only found one.
Anonymous from Angier - Posted: 6/10/2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
great time
Great place,had a wonderful time.
Anonymous from Gainesville - Posted: 6/5/2020
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Come visit again soon!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Special Little Cabin
Loved this cabin. Very convenient to Unicoi State Park, Anna Ruby Falls, & Helen . Has everything you could want and more in a cabin!
Anonymous from Clarkesville - Posted: 3/28/2020
Thank you, Joan. The Cherokee Ridge Cabins are favorites to many repeat guests! Come back soon.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Awesome Stay
This was a perfect cabin for the two of us! Nice, cleans and well kept.
Anonymous from Jesup - Posted: 3/10/2020
Rating 5
TWO THUMBS UP
Excellent. The cabin was neat and very clean. It came complete with everything that we needed.
I have no hesitation in recommending to others
Anonymous from Brunswick - Posted: 2/6/2020
Rating 4
My stay in Helen
Beautiful Property but hard to locate.there need to be a large sign at the entry of the property with location name and the unit itself need better heating.
Anonymous from McDonough - Posted: 2/5/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful stay!
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was clean and cozy, the staff were responsive, location close to Helen and hiking, and I would happily go back any time.
Anonymous from Atlanta - Posted: 1/21/2020
Rating 5
Wonderful cabin!
Such a cute little spot. we'll 100% be back!
Anonymous from St. Augustine - Posted: 1/14/2020
We will look forward to hosting you again in the near future, thank you!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Comfy, cozy, clean and private cabin for our 40th Anniversary!
We loved our little cabin and hope to return again someday. Nice country drive about 10 minutes from Helen was an efficiency with plenty of room and a fireplace (not wood burning). The hottub motor made noise but that was taken care of quickly with one phone call. The only recommendations are to change the drapes over the front sliding glass door and replace the broken blinds in the main room so they could be opened easily. The cabins on either side were close but there were plenty of trees and shrubs to buffer your privacy. I would love to rent several cabins next time so our grown children can enjoy it too! We loved our time there!
Anonymous from PARRISH - Posted: 12/13/2019
Thank you for your review and we will be sure to fix the mentioned issues.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Anniversary
Very Pleasant
Anonymous from Maysville - Posted: 9/29/2019
Thank you!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
The stay in Cabin 6
The cabin and amenities were awesome. The only minus is the locals in the area did not seem to like us using their road to get back and forth to the cabin. All else was great including the after hours representative. He directed us straight to the cabin by phone when my wife and I got off course late the evening of arrival. Cannot wait to go back.
Anonymous from DOUGLASVILLE - Posted: 9/3/2019
Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy your stay.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Awsome
Very nice
Anonymous from Dade City - Posted: 8/10/2019
Thank you!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Two thumbs up��������
Everything was perfect, our short stay was for our anniversary weekend get away and we loved it. The cabin was very clean and neatly organized. The only thing that could be approved on is the air conditioning, needs a bigger unit, we sleep with a fan so it wasn’t a bother.
Anonymous from Chatsworth - Posted: 7/28/2019
Thank you for reviewing this property and your experience.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Cherokee Ridge 6
The cabin was so clean and beautiful. Everything was well maintained. The surroundings very peaceful.
Anonymous from Fox Lake - Posted: 7/22/2019
We hope you'll be back for future stays!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Cabin was great!
The cabin was clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Loved the hot tub. Great water pressure in the sower.
Anonymous from Calhoun - Posted: 6/8/2019
I'm so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Come see us again soon!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Relaxing
My stay was, wonderful. My cabin was clean, cozy, mostly peaceful. I, would absolutely stay again.
Anonymous from Conyers - Posted: 4/13/2019
We look forward to having you in the future! Thank you for choosing GMR as your vacation host!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
So relaxing
We had an excellent time at Cherokee #6. It was very clean upon arrival and check in is always so smooth. My only issue during our stay was the coffee pot. It took specialty filters and regular filters were all that was provided and all I brought. The porch is big and relaxing with a clean and hot, hot tub.
Anonymous from Easley - Posted: 3/21/2019
Rating 5
True Love
After this is our second stay here in this cabin we have decided to save up for a couple of years and move to helen. This cabin is amazing for a little get away!
Anonymous from Statesboro - Posted: 2/20/2019
Rating 5
Wonderful cozy cabin loved our stay
It was perfect sad to have to leave can't say enough good things and wait to go back the general condition of the property was great only a few minor things I noticed one of 4 deck chairs was damaged,one of the outlets in the kitchen was not working, the bathroom heater looked old a little dirty,since the sliding doors had only the bar to secure from the inside no actual lock they could still be opened a little which would concern me if I was there alone or just myself and my child. I will definitely be using this company for any future cabin rentals in their area
Anonymous from Norcross - Posted: 2/11/2019
Rating 5
A quiet get away
Very quiet, clean, cozy cabin. Great for two people. Hot tub was clean and very relaxing, private and enjoyable. The only drawback for me was the lack of heat in cabin. Was surprised that there was only a window unit and gas fireplace for heat. If you’re a cold natured person bring extra blankets. Otherwise everything was great and will visit again for sure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Helen was nice to visit. Some of the other “tourist” were rude and nasty. Shops were cute a lot of the same thing in each one. I enjoyed the ruby falls and Amicalola state park more than visiting the town of Helen.
Anonymous from McDonough - Posted: 1/19/2019
Rating 4
Oktoberfest Get Away
The cabin was charming, and just far enough out of town to be enjoyable. My only complaints were there was nostreet sign as stated; and the bathroom heater needs replaced. I would come and ask for this cabin again.
Anonymous from Irmo - Posted: 11/10/2018
Rating 5
Great Private Cabin.
Myself and my wife had an excellent stay at Cherokee Ridge 6. Directions to cabin were great and easy to follow (would recommend an SUV or truck for smoother access on gravel road). Cabin was very clean and well taken care of. Wifi was working well and we absolutely loved the hot tub. Our dealings with staff were minimal, since we had no issues, but everyone was super helpful and polite. Overall I would 100% recommend this rental company and this property specifically.
Anonymous from Hiram - Posted: 9/26/2018
Rating 5
LOVE this cabin!!!
My husband and I went for the weekend for our anniversary and enjoyed our stay so much!! VERY clean and perfect for a couple. We got there on Friday and didn't leave the cabin at all until Sunday! Our favorite cabin stay by far. We will definitely stay here again. Book this, you won't regret it!
Anonymous from Cumming - Posted: 9/26/2018
Rating 5
Great little cabin in the woods
Had a great stay nice peaceful relaxing...the pictures and description was everything it said...highly recomend!
Anonymous from Doraville - Posted: 9/12/2018
Rating 4
Lovely Cabin
The cabin was just as described. Quite lovely. I had to give 4 stars because cabins surrounding were sketchy at best. The air conditioner worked , but was not big enough to cool entire unit. We were fortunate that it wasn't too hot that particular weekend. Otherwise, cabin was nice.
Anonymous from dallas - Posted: 8/28/2018
Rating 5
Great cabin very clean
Love Cherokee Ridge 6 , small cabin with open floor plan , just right for 2 people, Cant wait to go back.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/29/2018
Rating 5
Had a great time!
Cabin was clean, my girlfriend was in love with it! We really enjoyed our stay.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 5/22/2018
Rating 3
Weekend getaway & storm
Cabin itself was wonderful as was our stay. This was the second time we decided to stay:) However, this time there was a bad storm that raised a few concerns for me. While no one can control the weather, dead trees should be gutted/cleared when they are so close to the cabin. Four very old dead trees fell near our cabin during a bad thunderstorm. The worst: one tree fell on the cabin. We were fine. The cabin is sturdy & the tree wasn't large enough to rip right through. We were fortunate as was our car. Just don't visit during a stormy season. Hopefully they'll clear out all dead trees near the cabins and driveways after this review. Trees are beautiful, but the landscape needs to be tended. It's part of the maintenance and could kill.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/4/2018
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree