Enjoy the evening relaxing in the hot tub on the back porch. Cherokee Ridge 5 is pet-friendly, because we consider them family, too! There is even a doggy gate on the porch so you can truly relax knowing your pet is nearby. A one-time per pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s). A gas grill is on the porch for those cook-outs you have been planning.
This is a group vacation properties with 3 others along the same road, but you have all the privacy you expect. Perfectly located, you are only 2 miles from Unicoi State Park were there's swimming, hiking and fishing; only 5 miles from downtown Helen. With WiFi available, you can surf the web for all of the fun and exciting things to do in the Northeast Georgia Mountains! Please note that this is an open floor plan or studio cottage.
This is a pet-friendly cabin and a one-time per-pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s). The pet fees that will be added to your reservation are $75 + tax for the first and $25 + tax for each additional.
- Coffee Maker
- Gas Fireplace
- Gas Grill
- Hot Tub
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Keurig Coffee Maker
- Outdoor Fire Pit
- Outdoor lighting
- Pet Friendly
- Washer & Dryer
- Unicoi Area
Good location for hiking
Thanks for your review!
Secluded cottage, nice amenities.
Glad you enjoyed the privacy!
Family of 4 stayed a few days and we couldn't have been happier with this place. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and piece and quiet this place has to offer. The beds were all very comfortable.
Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Excellent stay!!! Very Secluded. Close to all activities and venues. Absolutely recommended to anyone looking for Peace and Quiet or to have a good time.
Thanks for sharing your experience. We love to hear that guests are relaxing - glad you enjoyed your stay.
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Thanks so much for staying with us! Come back soon!
The cabin was great. Everything we would have needed was there and the staff communication was great from start to finish.
We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
The cottage was very clean and heat. There were problems with the fire place. I think it is in need of cleaning and repairs. I think there needs to be a larger TV in the cottage to see from the bed. Also, there should be listed instructions on how to operate the TV. We did have to call and the gentleman responded promptly and was very helpful.
We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
It was a good getaway, for us it was an experience that both my wife and I enjoy very much, I like the hiking with our dog, Lightning. The town was not far from our location. The response we received when the hotel had the pipes frozen, the team was able to get us in another cabin with some ease, handle very well with us, kept us posted on what was being done.
Thanks for sharing about your experience.
We enjoyed cabin 5 Cherokee. It was the last on the dirt road, so no traffic going past. Quiet and peaceful. Tv/wifi had everything you could want. Inside was nice and had everything we needed. The only suggestion I have for this location is a place to hang clothes and a place to set up your suitcase.
Thanks very much for your suggestions! It is good to know you got some quiet time - the mountains are good for that!
Property was clean, good taste in decor. Hot tub was ready to use in a private deck, and well taken care of.
Thanks for staying at Cherokee Ridge 5!
We loved Cherokee 5 from the pictures, and the real thing didn't disappoint! It was private, clean, in a good location, and had great amenities! The only negative was we couldn't get the TV to work. We were told to reset the router, but that didn't help. We didn't call back for further assistance, because we weren't overly interested in watching TV, but I'm sure they would have been right out to help had we called back. We really enjoyed the record collection and listened to several over the weekend! We plan to stay again the next time we plan a trip to Helen. It was wonderful!
Thank you for staying with us. We will be looking into the TV. We so appreciate you telling us. Nita
Cabin looks just like the pictures. Very clean. Quiet location.
We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful little cabin. It was located at the end of the gravel road so we were very secluded. The hot tub on the porch was a perfect ending to a day of hiking. We loved that we could have our dog with us too. We will definitely stay again hopefully next November.
Everything described was exactly like the cabin should be. Perfect location in proximity to Helen, quite, perfect for a couples getaway. Privacy on the deck with the hot tub. Inside was very nice had what we needed and wanted. Even called to make sure we made it in with no problems and checked back the next day to make sure we were happy and we were.
The cabin was very clean and cute! It was e perfect spot for a long weekend getaway! Neighbors were close enough you didn’t feel alone in the woods, but there was privacy which was a plus. The gravel road was noted and expected and my Honda Accord very easily navigated it, appreciated the heads up there though. Would recommend to others!
I liked the rental I just didn’t like the fact that the front door did not lock from the inside. Actually both front and back doors did not lock from the inside but the back door had a door stopper that locked the door. I wish that solution was also on the front door. Other than that it was nice.
We found the cabin to be very clean and just the right size. The road up to the cabin is gravel and easily driven, even in a sedan if you drive slow. The cabins are marked well, so we were able to locate ours without any difficulty. The only thing I missed was a dish drying rack, as the cabin does not provide a dishwasher. The hot tub was wonderful.
The staff were very helpful in getting our TV working and also providing a set of steps to access the hot tub.
Cabin was as described in the listing. This is a cozy & secluded cabin away from the busy town of Helen, which is only about a 5 minute drive away. On my second day there we spotted a black bear & deer. The customer service was nice and friendly! Property was clean and maintained and had full amenities.
Great time! Place was clean and perfect for our weekend stay!
The cabin was much larger than expected; the pictures don't do it justice. The hot tub was perfect and overlooked the forest. The location was secluded enough from other units that we were able to get the quiet retreat that we had hoped for. Cherokee 5 was at the very end of a little gravel road up the mountain. We had some amazing storms while we were there; watching the lightning through the woods was so cool! We had a little issue with the fireplace, but they quickly sent someone up to assist...talking with the maintenance man was actually a great experience and we were happy to have some further insight to the company and the surrounding area! Binwould definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay in the Helen area for a couple of days. It is close enough that the drive to town isn't a chore and far enough away to really capture that mountain escape vibe.
Everything was wonderful! Very dog friendly!
Clean, the hot tub was my favorite. The only suggestion Is to have a small amount of laundry detergent available for a load or 2 of laundry....like you supply the dish soap!
It was nice and quiet.not far from everything was a plus.Hot tub was amazing.would love to come back .
Super0easy reservation and check in. Cozy, private little cabin. Nice hot tub. Easy access to the road and only 4 miles from Helen. Great value.
I had great time at this cabin. It was nice, cozy and comfortable. The staff made sure I was okay and that i didn't need anything. I was very happy and impressed with this company and without a doubt I would stay here again.
I have been renting from Georgia Mountain Rentals for the last 10 years and they never disappoint! The cabins are immaculate i so enjoy the solitude! See you next year!
Quaint little cottage is perfect for a quick getaway. Not to far from everything but far enough that you feel secluded.
Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay. Our team greatly appreciates you choosing GMR as your vacation rental host!
It was perfect for me! Thank you for a great 5 days away! Only complaint is that the internet didn't work a few times and since my phone service was shaky that was a little worrisome if I needed to reach someone in an emergency. Also better directions for hot tub and TV would have helped but when I called for help you were all wonderful!
Cherokee Ridge 5 was the perfect cabin in the woods. We'd read from another guest who recommended we get to the cabin while there was still daylight as the road is a bit tough to navigate. We took his advice and glad we did. The directions provided by the rental company lead us directly to the cabin, but it would be best to go during daylight hours your first time when trying to find it.
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The rental agency provides you with a starter set of paper towels, dish liquid, one trash bag, bathroom soap and a roll of toilet paper so if you're planning an extended stay, you'll need to bring more. There was a drip coffee maker and Keurig with plenty of coffee cups as well as other dishes and pots/pans.
The king size bed was so comfortable especially after a long day walking around in Helen. The highlight of the weekend was spending time on the wrap around porch and hot tub.
My only suggestion would be to install some sort of bar or hook to hang clothes and/or jackets. It rained the weekend we were there and they wasn't a place to hang our raincoats nor our clothes we packed for our weekend stay.
Overall it was a wonderful cabin and we'll definitely rent it again for a future getaway.
Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals as your vacation host. We greatly appreciate your feedback!
We loved the location, very close to enjoy all of Helen! We went for Octoberfest and loved the town! Cabin was very clean and cozy! Enjoyed having the washer and dryer because there are only a few towels available. We would stay here again. We loved having the gated porch as we brought our fur babies. Feels secluded even though you do have nearby neighbors. We liked having the grill and keurig available. I would recommend some things, like others said the hot tub really needs stairs, also a rug near the door when coming back in from the hot tub area and somewhere to hang clothing as there is no closet. Overall we enjoyed our stay, it’s an older place but for the price and dog amenities you can’t beat it!
Kayla, thank you for staying with GMR and we hope to host your again in the near future!
This was our 2nd time staying here & we absolutely loved it!!!
Clean, relaxing and private. Enjoyed the wooded setting and the hot tub. Management company was lovely to deal with and answered all of our questions. Close to many great hikes and to town. I recommend doing your grocery shopping way before getting close to the area since options are limited. Would definitely return.
Love GA Mountain Rentals - cabins are always clean and comfortable!
Thank you for reviewing and we appreciate you being a repeat customer!
I enjoyed staying at this cute little cabin. The cabin was extremely clean and there was even a little Christmas tree for some holiday cheer. The location was very close to Helen. I loved the picturesque view from the back of the cabin into the woods.
Thank you for your review!
Been here a few times and this place is always very clean. They give curtesycalls leaving you know the cabin is ready and follow ups to see if you need anything. I would definitely come back again.
Thank you for reviewing your experience.
Very cozy, clean place.
Thank you, Katie!
Very positive experience: property was clean, comfortable, and more spacious than I expected. It was easy to find and the rental company did a fantastic job of detailing all I needed to know as a guest. They were also available and responsive for any questions that I had--even after hours. All this made for a very enjoyable stay.
Thank you so much for reviewing your experience!
We stayed here for four nights with our dog and 1 yr old. We had plenty of privacy as the cabin is surrounded by trees. It was very cozy and the bed was very comfy. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was located close enough to town and hiking that it didnt feel like a chore to leave the cabin. I would suggest driving the road up to the cabin during the day until you get acclimated though. It is a bit tricky if you're not used to mountain roads and a somewhat steep climb.
Thank you for staying with us!
This place was perfect for a couple looking to get away for the weekend. Lots of privacy. The cabin was almost perfect! I do wish there was a set of steps for getting into the hot tub - made it difficult for this girl to get in and out. We were unable to get on the internet while we were there - couldn’t find the network - which was fine but the office was extremely responsive when we asked about it. We just decided not to worry about it. This place was clean and beautiful. Don’t hesitate to book it - you will not be sorry!
Thank you so much, Donna!
Had a wonderful stay on Cherokee ridge. Cabi was very clean and it was as described online. The only thing I would suggest is a place to hang clothes and a step to get into the jacuzzi.
Thank you for your review!
I wanted to come back to Helen and visit since it had been many years, so I figured this would be a perfect trip for mine and my wife's 5 year anniversary. She was the one who found the cabin, and it was perfect! The cabin is just right above Unicoi Park and a convenient drive to Helen. The cabin was in great condition and was set at the end of the road so it was very quite and peaceful.The record player was also one of our favorite amenities. It was a great anniversary trip and we will definitely stay here again when we come back!
We are so happy that you had a wonderful anniversary. Thank you for your review as well!
We enjoyed our vacation at the cottage very quiet very peaceful very clean we appreciate the clean room .
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
This place was perfect for us! It was just the two of us and we couldn't have asked for a better place. The deck was where I'd drink my coffee in private. There were trees all around us but only minutes from Helen.
Next time you stay maybe you should book Just The 2 of Us which is a property located right to the left side and looks just like Cherokee 5. (:
We really enjoyed the stay at Cherokee Ridge 5. The only issue we had was a few bugs in the cabin on our last day.
I apologize for the unwanted pest. If you stay with us again be sure to mention your previous experience.
Great experience...will be returning
Can't wait for your return! See you again soon.
My husband and I needed a respite. Our week in this cottage was perfect. It was exactly as described - cozy yet spacious, well stocked kitchen utensils,a hot tub, and a king sized bed. The cottage is at the end of a mountain road which gave the location a quiet was restorative vibe.
If you plan on cooking and relaxing, this is the place. There is hiking nearby. Helen is a 10 minute drive. It was a great place for romance.
I have to agree that the Cherokee properties are just as you described. Thank you so much for your kind words. We surely hope to host you again in the future!
Great little cottage. They keep this place clean inside and out. My husband walks around in his white socks and they didn't even get dirty.they gave us a courtesy call to see if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and business. We appreciate you so much!
Loved it. Very quiet. Enjoyed it with the hubs!
Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals!
Georgia Mountain Rentals go above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible. When something went wrong with this cabin, they immediately moved us to a new location, no questions asked.
We are happy that we were able to make your stay so wonderful! Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals!
This cabin was perfect for me, my boyfriend and the dog! It rained all weekend, so we enjoyed the hot tub and the gas fireplace... Close to Unicoi and downtown Helen... The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for a weekend getaway... The porch wraps around and has a gate which was nice so the dog could fart around outside while we were in the hot tub without escaping... Would definitely stay again and recommend this cabin...
Perfect place for the two of us and our dog. Quiet location in wooded area. Convenient to Helen and the state park Rental is clean. Hot tub is great. We would stay here again.
We thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future Nita Decker
Wonderful property! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
WE so appreciate you
Very private location in the woods and a great cabin for two. Georgia Mtn Realty are great to work with and very professional. There were a couple of things that didn't work and they had someone there within an hour to fix them. Would definitly rent with this company again. Only fault we had with the cabin was that the owner ought to spend a few bucks and get some decent pots and pans and dishes. I know rentals get hard useage and things wear out, but there's also a time to replace them. Cabin was exceptionally clean and we had a great time there.
Located near Helen; this was what we were looking for. We could hike, go to Helen or surrounding areas but was also able to stay in when we wanted and cook out on the nice gas grill and enjoy the porch and nature. (A few things that need to be noted and corrected, and this doesn't have to be included for the online review, just hope the things are fixed. We would never go back unless the road to the cabin were fixed. It was like driving a dry creek bed and our car bottomed out a few times, hard to navigate, needed a 4 wheeler. Also, the bed was wayyyy too soft, very worn, I did my best to sleep on the couch. We left a day early so I didn't have to sleep in the bed with my bad back. The last thing was the smell. It was an "old house, mildewy kind of smell.
Brenda, I am ordering a new mattress today. Also with all our rain this summer that road did get washed out. We have hired a company to come in this week and fix it . Thank you for your input. Hope to see you in the future Nita Decker
My husband and I visited Helen for his birthday weekend. We brought our little pup and we had a great experience on the property. We enjoyed being tucked away from the touristy part of town. We were able to get to town quickly & easily. If you stay here, definitely stop at the peanut stand at the end of the road on your way to town - They have the best peach slushie! The cottage was clean and looks just as it does in the photos. The hot tub is a MAJOR perk!! The management company is very easy to work with and we had no issues with getting the key (in a lock box on location) or checking out.
The cottage was clean inside and out. We loved the area. If we needed anything or had questions they were more then willing to help. I would definitely recommend this cottage. We had a bear that came to relocate the garbage can everyday which kept it exciting! We were very satisfied with everything.
We had a great time at the cottage. It is very private! The cottage was well supplied and very clean. We had everything we needed. Not too far from Helen and other attractions. We will rent this again.
My husband, our dog Harley and I stayed at this lovely one room cabin and we had a great time. Even though it was only one room, it had all the amenities and it was very spacious. The hot tub on the porch was the best and the place was spotless. the cabin was also close to the park, Helen and Sautee center. Keith went fishing and I enjoyed the Folk Pottery Museum and Gallery. Would definitely go again and book with GA Mtn Rentals.
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.
not far from everything there is to do in Helen and ruby falls , clean , having every amenity needed to feel comfortable and most of all it is a well maintained cottage! with great selection of vinyls and really gives a home away from home vibe.
Very nice cabin convenient to Helen. Would definitely consider it again
Our cabin was just as it was pictured. Very clean and everything we needed for our stay. We loved being close to Helen and the Unicoi State park. Anna Ruby Falls was great! Took a little trip to Hiawassee. Everything was perfect. Will be back again for sure!!
We had a great time and this cabin was perfect. Very clean and the staff is so helpful and go above and beyond. This is our 2nd year staying here and we will be back!
The place itself was great. We had lots of fun in the cabin. It was extremely clean and the staff was extremely professional. Although Helen GA was not a fun place to stay. We went in mid March and the place was like a ghost town. There was nothing open, and I felt like if we had gone in October or Christmas it would have been much more fun.
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"