Country Charm B is a pet-friendly cabin and a one-time per pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s).
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Downtown Helen
- Group Property
- Pet Friendly
- DVD Player
- Iron & Ironing Board
Nice, clean cabin. Enjoyed our stay. Only negative was there were only 2 rolls of toilet paper for 4 adults for a 3 night stay. I don’t like to have to go shopping for TP while on vacation.
Thanks for your feedback! We provide guests with a starter package as outlined in the guest agreement. Thank you for your stay and we hope you will be back and utilize your repeat guest discount.
The stay was wonderful. the chalet is amazing and has everything you need. From the comfortable bed to the super.massage bathtub. The location is perfect and close to everything. were amazing days
This cabin was perfect for a family vacation we enjoy the stay immensely. The rooms are clean comfortable. My only two recommendations would be: a gas log fireplace and a small washer and dryer in the bathroom with her hook ups. We will be using this company more again for a vacation in the mountains. Thank you so much!
We loved everything about our experience and it was nice speaking with Susan the cleaning service to get a ‘local’s perspective’ of the area.
There was no coffee or filters,, everything was very very bare minimum. That said it was nice to be able to bring the dog. For the price it seemed very overpriced. We have stayed in Georgia mountain rentals before and usually like them. I would rent it again for the dog but i would think they could upgrade the place a bit.
The cabin was very clean, and everything we needed was available. However, we expected a working fireplace which wasn't provided. Additionally, the toilet ran all night. We had to shut the doors to block the sound. Would we rebook the cabin? Only if a real wood burning fireplace is available!
We loved this cabin. It was adorable and rustic, just what I was hoping for. The location is great as it is right near all the shops and restaurants in Helen but enough of a distance away to enjoy the peace and quiet. The cabin was clean. We loved sitting on the big front porch on the swing, enjoying nature with a cup of coffee. We definitely want to come back one day.
We really enjoy our stay.Yes, I would rent it again.The property manage was great,she check to make sure we made it and everything was going ok.Special
thanks, to her.
Lack of tv made the nights LONG. Elected not to go into town evenings, therefore we missed the tv. It's too bad tv hookup was not checked prior to our arrival, since we were there for multi-days.
The cabin was nice and clean upon arrival. Right off of Main Street. We didn't stay in the cabin much as we were there for the hot air balloon festival and to visit all the shops and restaurants. Beds were comfortable. Close to everything but quiet and peaceful.
The cabin was exactly as pictured. The beds were comfortable and the place was thoroughly clean when we got there. We were the only ones staying the week we went so it was nice and quiet. There is wifi and land line phones available thankfully, since we had no service with boost mobile in the whole town. My family and I enjoyed our stay the only minor complaint was the front stairs leading up the door were not very solid and probably should be replaced. Other than that we had no issues and had a great time.
We enjoyed the property. It was a pet friendly for our two little dogs. It worked well for us.
I was not at all pleased with my stay. First off the price listed on the add was 127 a night for the rental, by the time the extra fees was added it was almost $200 a night plus in order to rent the cabin I had to buy an insurance policy that cost $58. The cabin was very poorly built the walls looked like they were put together with boards that were seconds at places you could see through the spaces between the boards the flooring had spaces between the flooring. The most anoying thing was the TV did not work right. When we first got there the DVD player was broken and we had to call the office to get it replaced. When the maintence man came to replace the dvd player the TV wouldnt work because the internet wouldnt work right this was on Sunday night so untill Monday we was without TV and wi-fi. Monday when the main maintence man came he said they had been having internet problems for several weeks and every cabin that the rental company took care of with that TV service was having all sorts of TV and internet problems. The problem was never fixed right the whole time we were there. We did get a slight refund for our troubles but since the rental company knew they were having these problems we should have been told when we reserved the cabin. Also I have never been forced to buy an insurance policy on top off a damage deposit anywhere I have rented before.
what a wonderful christmas! woke up to snow! the cabin was warm and cozy and the winter wonderland made everything perfect. could not have had a better vacation!
What a wonderful Christmas surprise! Thank you for choosing us as your host.
Even though the official Oktoberfest celebration was postponed, we enjoyed staying in Country Charm B. Our neighbors in CC A were the icing on the cake. It was a great location for driving into town, but then getting away from the crowds as well. We especially loved sitting on the porch and relaxing. The management company was extremely responsive, checked on us, and kept us informed of any issues (Hurricane Zeta came through when we were there).
Great cabin, close to town, but still in the woods. Great stay, thank you!
James, you're very welcome and we will look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
This cabin was perfect for our family (2 adults and 1 child). It had a great porch to swing or rock and was close enough to walk to town. It did however have a couple of maintenance needs (handle in shower was broken, light bulb in living room out). We would stay here again-great memories!
Clean, close to Helen town, quiet
I was disappointed they had no bathroom soap, hand soap. Basic was very bare
You will need to bring everything. Even if you plan to cook. Kitchen not complete
The view was non existant. The tub had dead and live bugs in and around it. The fireplace had an electric fake log. And had to move sofa closer the fire place and TV as in pic.
We had a great time. Very nice cabin
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
It was perfect cozy cabin for my kids and me. It even had a liittle Christmas tree by the chimney ehich gave it a homey feeling. The kids lans I loved it, going to town every day was a short drive and was quickly back tonrelax or recharge and going out, if not boys chilled or explore ariund whike you have a relaxing coffe or wine in the rocking chairs enjoying the peace and view. It was a great and different tThanksgiving. Planning on doing a warmer weather trio tondo water activities and will definitely stay there again.
Thank you for your review!
Weekend getaway. Cabin was exactly what I wanted, good location close to town and Main Street. Super quiet location. Will be back to rent again soon. Price was much more reasonable than the local hotels.
Thank you so much, Lucy!
Appreciate all the communication from the rental company (both before and during the rental),the detailed rental agreement and the condition of the property. I was called at a specified time on the check in day with instructions on how to reach the the property and get access. The cabin was in good, clean condition and looked exactly as on the web pictures. We had a good time, although missed the working fireplace. It was plenty of room for 3 people.
Was looking for a decent cabin for a quick last minute get away and found this place. Very clean, great location in downtown Helen.
The main reason we chose this was that it had a fireplace and had all wood floors with not many knick knacks an 11 month old baby could get into. The fireplace was broken for out stay (in Nov), but it was pretty easily baby proofed. The location felt secluded but was quite close (though not walkable) to downtown Helen!
Thank you for taking the time to write your review we so appreciate you. Next time we will make sure you have a working fireplace. Nita
It had rained before we arrived. There was no rug by the front door to keep debris from the inside. Pretty nasty. A light behind the SMALL tv would help viewing. there was a dead fly on the living room blind. Light bulbs out. Left faucet in bathroom didn't work. And the front door blind, several broken pieces. There was a lamp between couches that when we cut it on the shade fell off every time. The wall clock wasn't working. Went to use a glass from cabinet and it had a bug in it. Other than the dirt road to get to the cabin the place was in a good location. The bed needs a little help. the edges are hard and then we rolled into the middle. Both of us went away with sore backs. NOW...we did enjoy our stay. It was quiet and easy to find. The last place was stayed was located in Innsbrook. So this was a brand new experience.
This was the perfect cabin for our weekend getaway!! Will definitely be staying here again in the future!
I was not looking forward to the stay. After the extreme language in the Rental Agreement and the management's policies I wasn't sure what to expect. Their requirement to send a copy of a Drivers license coupled with the fraud Amex caught by Red Awning I was very wary. It wasn't bad. Not great- kind of plain. No where near the experience of any of the Air B&Bs we've staid in. But, they did take care of us. For instance the shower knob fell off, they fixed it on a Sat! We got what we paid for,kinda sort of, we may have a paid a bit much. I would not rush to go back- because of the language in their harsh forms and policies. Watch out for Red Awning they are fishy.
Robert, I am so sorry about the way you feel about our policies, we just want to make sure people are who they say they are. It really is about protecting our guest's ID, and making sure we are working with the person they say they are. We are not Red Awning we are Georgia Mountain Rentals. We manage many different properties and lots of them are great properties. Check out our web site Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We so appreciate it. Nita Decker
We booked the rental on our way to Helen and the rental company was great in helping get everything ready.
The cabin was nice the only thing is if you want privacy this cabin is not the place for you 4 cabins are right side by side.If you sit on your porch and the people next door are on their porch you can hear the conversation.
We were very fortunate that it was quiet up there on Sunday.
We truly enjoyed our vacation. The location of the cabin was perfect. It was surrounded by the nature but was only 5 minutes away from the heart of Helen. The property was clean and well maintained and also was comfortable for four people (two adults and two 12 year-old granddaughters). We are planning to rent a larger one next time for all of our family members.
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.
Had a great time! The pictures are very accurate. Its a beautiful cabin in a Great location. Comfy beds. Literally 2 mins from town. Like anywhere nothings perfect but this is close as it gets. Cant wait to go back! Very Friendly and easy to deal with. Thank You!
VRBO showed it having internet and a Washer and it did not have either. It was close to Helen but was up a gravel road that was in bad condition. Had to pass a School Bus graveyard on the uphill road to the cabin. The cabin itself was fine. Shower was small. Beds were fine. TV's are small but worked. It was very clean and well maintained.
Just recently stayed here with the kids. Loved being close to town, but still secluded. Just right for our family of 4.
Thank you so much for your review, we so appreciate you taking the time to write it and hope to see you again. Nita
We’ve stayed in Country Charm B a few times, and each experience was wonderful! The cabin is always ready and clean when we arrive and has all the amenities we need for our family. We enjoy how these cabins are close to downtown Helen and tucked away down a gravel road away from the crowds and gives a great sense of privacy. Overall, we love it and can’t wait for our next family vacation!
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"