There is plenty of space at Magic Moments. Cooks will love the fully equipped kitchen with all the full-size appliances. The cupboards are filled with all the cookware and dinnerware needed. The small appliances include a Keurig and a drip coffee maker, a blender, and a toaster.
This is a pet-friendly cabin and a one-time per-pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s). The pet fees that will be added to your reservation are $75 + tax for the first and $25 + tax for each additional.
- Coffee Maker
- Gas Grill
- Hot Tub
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Outdoor lighting
- Pet Friendly
- Satellite / Cable
- Washer & Dryer
- Wood Burning Fireplace
Our family enjoyed the 4th of July festivities while staying in Magic Moments! The bedrooms were spacious with an en suite in each (so convenient)! The hot tub on the covered porch was PHENOMENAL as well! Nice location, just inside the Innsbruck gate. Thank you for a GREAT stay, we'll be back soon!
Great to hear about your July 4th trip - thanks for staying with us!
Yes we very happy thank
Thanks for letting us know!
We had a wonderful time staying here. The cabin was conveniently located to Helen but in a quiet area. The management team were very friendly and responsive. Everything was clean and supplies were adequate. We only had one issue with the shower downstairs and it was taken care of quickly. I would recommend staying here.
Thanks for reviewing your stay! So glad you had a wonderful stay.
Overall the house was very clean and in a very convenient location to downtown. The downstairs bedroom and bath need some updating, it is a little dark and dreary with old shag carpeting. The upstairs bedrooms and baths were bright, clean and spacious. We had some problems with water pressure. One of the upstairs showers had hardly any pressure. I had called before we left home to make sure there were hairdryers in all the bedrooms because someone in another review had mentioned this. The customer service person said she thought there were. I didn't like the sound of that, so I brought one. There turned out to be only ONE hairdryer in an upstairs bedroom. When I called them, they did deliver one extra hairdryer. Everything else was great. It would be nice to have the name of the house outside, we had a little problem finding it.
Thank you for staying with us. Great idea about the name in front of home. We have already ordered a sign. We appreciate your review and hope to see you n the future.
Rental was very smooth. Very easy access and the cabin was just as advertised. Bedrooms were spacious and location was great! Very relaxing for a long weekend in Helen and hiking trails were worth the effort! Cabin had a strange smell upon arrival but it was nice enough outside to keep the windows open and air it out.
Thanks for your review. We are so happy that you had a relaxing stay!. Next time you stay with Georgia Mountain Rentals know that you can call us to address issues like the odor. We are happy to send someone out!
clean, roomy. no water pressure in the main floor bathroom. just the right size for small dogs, and we had 4 adults staying. the upstairs rooms was really spacious. nice and really quite, easy to get in and out.
We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Great place to stay!
Glad you enjoyed it!
great place to stay with the family. Close to town and enjoyed the evening dip in the hot tub.
Thanks for your review. Glad you took advantage of the hot tub!
We had a few issues. The main thing was we couldn’t get the TVs to televise the ball games the men wanted to watch.The guy that came to help said the previous people must have not logged off when they streamed the cable. GMR was very easy to work with to receive a partial refund for our inconvenience. One thing I mentioned also was there was only one hair dryer for the 3 bathrooms. They sounded as if they’ll rectify that too. The place was very clean. It looks just like the pictures.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will certainly make sure there are hair dryers in each bathroom. Come back to visit soon!
Everything was great and all my friends loved staying here. My only suggestions would be to do some minor fixups by owner. The blinds are broken and some of the lights were not working but may just be lightbulbs. This was nothing we could not work around but thought I would let you know for the next guests.
We will definitely be using your company again when we visit again.
Thank you for letting us know. We will be checking them out. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Great time, whole family was about a 100 feet apart
We are so glad your family enjoyed the stay and had properties in close proximity. Come back and see us!
Wonderful experience. Patiently answered my million questions. Unit was perfect, adequately stocked.The only suggestion I might make would be to have a "suitcase stand" but that is definitely not a deal breaker. Hot tub was hot and ready for us when we checked in. Conveniently located close to town. I accidentally left something in the unit and they promptly checked, located and sent it to me. You cannot go wrong booking a unit with Georgia Mountain!! Thank you all!
I have good time I recommend the best place
Great place nice town
Fantastic. Very clean and close to down rown
Magic Moments was a great place to stay. Very close to downtown Helen, GA. Accommodations were excellent with a bathroom in each bedroom and microwave and coffee maker in bedrooms upstairs. Everything was clean and well maintained. Great customer service from management company. Highly recommend it.
The cabin was very clean upon arrival and the owner is very easy to communicate with. It is very close to downtown Helen. We were able to walk into town each day. It's about a 20 minute walk I would say. Perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway. Would definitely stay here again.
Fun weekend in Helen. We had 6 the 3 bedrooms each with their own bath was great. Living are (living room and kitchen) were a bit small but we made it work. Great location close to town. Nice house!
Location was great!! The condo definitely needed some maintenance and updating. Did great for our weekend trip, but probably would t stay there again.
We had such a great time in this property. It is spacious and convenient for all the needs of a medium size group, also very private. The location is prime very close to downtown Helen but also secluded from the noise and the crowds. The view from the mountains is spectacular.
Got the family together in the mountains of GA. Had a great time.
A great Mountain View. Location was great. Quiet and restful place to stay. We will definitely stay there again.
Plans changed when our pet sitter had to cancel just before our annual trip with our grandsons. Thankfully GMR had a pet friendly property available. It didn't feel much like a mountain cabin, being in a gated community, but was close to town with lots of space for the 4 of us plus 2 small fur babies. Biggest downside is no yard to play in for kiddos. GMR is wonderful to work with and very attentive to traveler's needs. We highly recommend them.
Renting was easy and the cabin we rented was excellent. Very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed. We cooked in the cabin and the kitchen was well stocked. Loved that it had washer and dryer. We needed water in the hot tub the last day we were there and they were there to take care of it immediately. Great location. Felt very safe in the gated community and the people were very nice.
Great little cabin
I was very unhappy. First time in a cabin. It was clean but a strong smell of the fire place. No TV. Service Was told we had to use our cable from home. Sign into it or Hulu something like that.
rental was everything it showed to be, clean, quite, and close to town.
We love Helen and this place is perfect for location and view. It was very clean, had everything we needed and more. The view of the city lights from the hot tub are mesmorizing.
The property was in excellent condition with all the amenities of home. The location while in a gated community was very accessible and convenient. Couldn't ask for better.
We have used this cabin at least 5 times in the past and have had a great experience every time.
Amazing rental. We were moved here because the cabin we rented was mildew ridden. They moved us at 3 am with no problem. Duplex and view was wonderful.
I, husband, and 17 year old daughter meet our Cousins and their 2 kids... the beautiful cabin and scenery is GREAT!
We had a wonderful time, as always. The weather was perfect. We missed seeing a bear, but he didn't miss the trash can. We have stayed in Magic Moments several times and love the layout of the cabin. The location is excellent. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
The management company was very responsive to our questions. They even sent someone out to help us connect to the WiFi which my husband needed for work.
We love coming to Helen, and this property is in a great location,was easy to get to and into. The added bonus of it being pet friendly is a major plus as we love taking our dog on our trips. The location was perfect for getting to the center of Helen. The property itself has great potential but could use a little help. With some touch ups and a fresh coat of paint this could be quite the charming little place. Our most major concern was the housekeeping. With all the steps places are taking during these times, there was a lot to be desired. The washer and dryer were not cleaned out, there was dust everywhere, floors did not appear to be vacuumed, and the upstairs beds had hair all over the sheets. The Management company took interest in checking on us and took notes on our comments, so hopefully this won't be an issue for future guests. I only give 4 stars because of the location, pet friendliness and the management company making everything so easy right up to our stay. But the overall condition and cleanliness needs some attention.
Our stay at Magic Moments cabin was perfect. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean. We had the grandparents and our 1 1/2 year old daughter. The kitchen had all the appliances and cookware needed (silverware included). The grill is brand new. The hot tub definitely did not disappoint.
If you are looking to see wildlife, this cabin is perfect! The first night we saw an adult black bear. Throughout the week we also saw foxes, deer, and coyotes. We will definitely be staying again!
Wow, what a great experience with wildlife throughout your stay! Give us a call when you're ready to return!
Thank you, Nikki. Hope to see you again for Magic Moments in Alpine Helen!
The house was very nice in a gated community. Ample parking for our vehicles. Clean and comfortable.
I had an excellent weekend stay. The host team communicated promptly and exceeded expectations. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Thank you, Wesley!
Extremely good. We have stayed in this cabin several times in the past and this trip was the best.
the house is beautiful, the rooms are huge, the location is perfect and the manager was very friendly.
Thank you so much!!
This place was perfect. It was located very close to town. The mountain view from this rental was beautiful. Plenty of room, very clean, hot tub, the pictures do not do it justice. You are in a gated community, with a pool and golf course on site. We could not ask for anything else. We definitely would stay again! Very satisfied.
Thank you so much, Lisa, for taking the time to review us! It is fantastic to know that you had such a wonderful time at Magic Moments. Give us a call next time you are in the area!
The management company was Amazing to work with !
Thank you so very much for your review, Brad! We can't wait to host your next fishing trip!
My wife and I enjoyed our time at Magic Moments. The location is convenient to town and easy to find. Four wheel drive not required - a major plus!
Timothy, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future Nita Decker
It was amazing. Everything was so nice.5
What a wonderful location this was. It had convenient parking and it was very quiet. The only negative was that there were only 9 channels on TV. When it’s a rainy evening there was nothing to watch.
WE thank you for your review and will mention the TV channels with the owner Nita Decker
The direction that was given was wrong so we pass the place. The view of the cabin was spectacular. The master's bedroom does not have a blind or curtain going to the patio. The garbage can should be bear proof. When we get to the cabin, it looks like it was not vaccumed because we saw a dead milliped. Also there was an insect crawling on the wall going to the upstairs bedroom. The bed sheet does not look like its been changed.
The location was very convenient, peaceful, clean and well-maintained and very comfortable. We have recommended the property to our friends and relatives.
Looking forward to visiting in the near future along with our family.
Thank you so much hope to see you in the future Nita Decker
We had a great time and the cabin was nice. We had one problem with a leak but we called maintenance and they came right out
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.
The cabin was well designed for our trip. Georgia Mountain Rentals responded to our needs before, during and after our stay. Would stay again and recommend to others.
The rental is in a great location- we walked into downtown a few times- probably took us between 20-30 min but it really was not too bad- yes the Hill to get up to the house is a beast but we didn’t mind. The cabin is super cute and so spacious. It was also a super quiet neighborhood, and the bed were comfy.
Had a wonderful stay, the accommodations were somewhat outdated with some maintenance requirements needed on the outside of the unit, grass was not cut, hedges not trimmed and exterior of the unit was in poor repair. However, this did not detract from the interior which was more than adequate! Had a great stay, great golf right around the corner, and saw many species of wildlife (Deer/Turkey, etc)
Dennis, Thank you for your review, we will be taking care of the items you mentioned. Nita Decker
Wonderful location, close to town. Place was very clean. Check in was very easy and convenient.
The hot tub was amazing
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"