Row Wrapper 2

Hazel's Hideaway

4.8857
(35 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 3

Search Availability

About

Looking for a place to retreat with a loved one, spend time with family, or just relax and get away from it all? This private, secluded cabin nestled up on the hillside is the perfect place! Enjoy spectacular year-round beauty here in the North Georgia mountains. You’ll have all that you need to stay-in and enjoy that much needed time away!

Enjoy the large, private covered porch with a picnic table and rocking chairs to just sit and listen to the birds sing. Spa robes await you to enjoy while you’re a soak in the hot tub is a must on a cool evening. Inside this delightful, quaint little cabin you’ll feel right at home with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Hazel's Hideaway features a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, and a cozy living room with a wood burning fireplace. In the upstairs loft, you will find a King size bed with a Dream Cloud mattress. There are plenty of places to hang and stash your belongings, if you want to unpack and “stay a while”. For additional sleeping space, the living room features a small sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress.

Feel like venturing out to explore the beauty all around the cabin while you’re here? This cabin is only 1 1/2 miles up the road from Unicoi State Park, where you can fish, hike, paddle board, or just sit and listen to the birds sing. The beautiful Anna Ruby Falls is also located in the park. The cabin is about a 10 minute drive from the Bavarian town of Helen. Here you’ll find candy shops, restaurants, and shopping. During the summer months, take a tube down the Chattahoochee River. Helen also has a new mountain coaster!

Free WiFi and New Streaming TV! Watch hundreds of free movies, tv shows, news, sports, and kids channels or you can sign in to your own personal streaming account (Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) to catch up with your favorite programs (*You will be automatically signed out at checkout for privacy!)

Georgia Mountain Rentals is always ready to assist you with suggestions on great hikes, restaurants, waterfalls, fishing, and more. Just call and ask for our list of Things to Do in Helen.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Hot Tub
  • Stove/Oven
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • wood burning fireplace
  • Sleeper Sofa
  • Large Covered Porch
  • Gas Grill
  • Wi-Fi

Property Type

  • Close to Town

View

  • Wooded View

Location

  • Sautee Nacoochee

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful weekend getaway!

January 2021
, Tallahassee, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, beautiful, and cozy!

Manager's Response

Thank you staying with us!

Cozy, secluded cabin

November 2020
, Arab, AL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was perfect. It had everything we needed and offered a great deal of privacy.

Hazel's Hideaway October 26th - 30th

October 2020
, Altamonte Springs, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived at Hazel's Hideaway on Oct 26th after dark, would recommend arriving during daylight as driving the gravel road to the cabin for the first time at night is a little intimidating for us city folk! The cabin was very clean and just as advertised, the hot tub was very nice after a long drive. The cabin is the perfect distance from Helen, GA. Hofer's Bakery is a must visit, delicious breads and cakes and the deli has lovely German meats and sausages. Betty's Country Store has your regular grocery items as well as some specialty products. We enjoyed a walk to Duke's Creek Falls one morning as well. Each day of our stay it was so nice to come back to our cozy cabin in the woods. We lost power on our last evening and were offered a hotel room in town. With our concerns about the covid 19 virus we chose to stay in the cabin and were very kindly refunded the rental for that night of our stay. We had a lovely visit and would highly recommend Hazel's Hideaway to everyone, thanks so much again.

Great Getaway

October 2020
, St Petersburg, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was neat and clean and just the right size. Enjoyed the woodburning fireplace! Would stay again!

Nice little quiet get-a-way in the woods

August 2020
, Suwanee, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife, Son, and I had a nice stay in this cabin. it was clean and quiet. Everything we could ask for from a Cabin rental in the mountains.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us!

Nice, but needs some TLC

June 2020
, Weaverville, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Hazel's Hidaway is a terrific little cozy cabin that afforded a nice quiet peaceful getaway. As other reviewers stated, the DVD did not work, but not an issue since we were there for "quiet". On our arrival, the lockbox was extremely difficult to open. We called property management who said they would send someone right out, but it was a "common issue"....ok, if it is common, perhaps they need to use new bloxes or lubricate the ones they have....after about 10 minutes of working with it, we were finally able to open it and get the key. After entering, found a dirty plastic bag laying on the bed... makes one wonder about the level of "cleaning" that is actually done. The bed is SO SOFT, very difficult to even turn over...two nights is all my back could possibly take...another issue is that the hot tub is so old...the "jets" were so weak you could barely even feel the water moving. AC was a little lacking terms of ability to adequately cool the cabin, and perhaps this lent to the musty smell.
These things aside, this was a nice cabin and location for quiet and rest. We enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back to Hazel's in the near future!

Perfect getaway for two!

May 2020
, Pensacola, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really appreciate the effort put into our experience in Hazel's Hideaway from the details in the decorations, the coffee for the guests and the robes, to the just checking in phone call we recieved.The cabin was super clean.Everything was perfect!

Manager's Response

Lori, we greatly appreciate you staying with us!

Anniversary Trip

March 2020
, Carnesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was more than we needed or expected! It was very cozy, private, and clean. I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is looking for some place to rest and unwind from life's craziness.

Cabin in the Woods

February 2020
, McDonough, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, comfortable and cozy.

Relaxing weekend

December 2019
, washington, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our time at the cabin...Small and quaint. Everything was nice and clean
It was exactly what we were looking for

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your experience!

review of hazel hideaway

December 2019
, Marietta, GA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very good for the location of the cabin. it was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. however the dvd player did not work nor the cd player. that was a bummer. I called to have it looked at, but still could not get it to work. it would have been helpful to have operating instructions on hand

Wonderful Weekend Adventure!!

October 2019
, Simpsonville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was even better than imagined-very clean & wonderfully private. The staff were very helpful & efficient. We saw a little deer two different days who was adorable. Location was conveniently near the heart of Oktoberfest activities, but also quietly away. Enjoyed some beautiful hiking near by. Met some wonderful people. Highly recommend this magical getaway!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing your experience. I am very happy to hear what a magical time you and your guest had!

nice stay

September 2019
, Locust Grove, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Nice location, excellent customer service

Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Rob!

Great location.

June 2019
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a very nice stay at Hazels Hideaway. Other than a little noise from the air conditioner the place is awesome. The hot tub was perfect.

Manager's Response

I'm sorry that the noise disturbed you. Give us a call and book directly next time so that we can ensure you will be quiet and cozy cabin!

Excellent

June 2019
, Houston, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoy stay at this cabin. It was perfect for a family of 4.Also the staff was bery friendly and helpful.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for staying with us Virginia!

Valerie Threats

June 2019
, Atlanta, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay i would recommend that everyone check this place out

Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and Georgia Mountain Rentals. Come back again soon!

Best romantic getaway ever!!

May 2019
, Graniteville, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin is amazing! The interior was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed the patio and hot tub. We will absolutely stay here again in the future!!!

Manager's Response

We look forward to having you in future and thank you for your kind review!

Cute and Cozy

March 2019
, Buena Vista, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the cabin, it was clean, and just the right size for a couple.

Great long weekend getaway

February 2019
, Waco, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. The property is clean and had everything we needed. It's only minutes from Helen, Unicoi, and Anna Ruby falls. The space is small but a good size for a couple to get away from it all. The hot tub was nice and relaxing each evening, it is older and has had some repair but didn't effect our ability to enjoy it. We will definitely consider this property for any return visits. Just a side note if you get up and go to the restroom alot at night this may not be the property for you, as the bathroom is downstairs.

Great long weekend getaway

February 2019
, Waco, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. The property is clean and had everything we needed. It's only minutes from Helen, Unicoi, and Anna Ruby falls. The space is small but a good size for a couple to get away from it all. The hot tub was nice and relaxing each evening, it is older and has had some repair but didn't effect our ability to enjoy it. We will definitely consider this property for any return visits. Just a side note if you get up and go to the restroom alot at night this may not be the property for you, as the bathroom is downstairs.

Wonderful Getaway

February 2019
, Clermont, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was perfect for my husband and I to get away for a few days and just relax. The cabin is perfect for two people and it was very clean. My husband loved the hot tub.

Cozy getaway!

January 2019
, Decatur, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the cutest little cabin I've ever stayed in! Very cozy and clean, and love the decor! The hot tub was very relaxing, and the owner made sure we had everything we needed! A very short drive to Helen and extremely private which I loved. I would definitely stay here again and again! Great little vacation spot!

Adorable, Cozy and Clean!!

January 2019
, St Petersburg, Florida United States

Overall
5

I will first start off by saying how wonderful the company is that manages this property. They were always so kind and informative upon conversing. The pictures, as great as they are, do no justice to how beautiful it is inside. The cabin was impeccably clean and organized. I am a stickler for organization. They had the perfect temperature awaiting us to make sure we were cozy upon arrival. It was raining the day we arrived and the lull of the rain on the roof, was just bliss. I was shocked to know how close it was to the beautiful town of Helen. You get the best of both worlds at this rental. You are driving down gorgeous scenic roads and surrounded by trees and shrubbery of all sizes and colors. The smell alone had me entranced. The tourist attractions of Helen is certainly not something to miss. Hands down, the best customer service I have ever received in every establishment I walked into. My parents honeymooned near our cabin, 25 years ago and we followed the tradition for our own honeymoon. You will arrive to a cabin that is initially ideal for minimalism and yet antique in its own way. You also get the cleanliness and commodities of a luxury hotel. We are overjoyed with our stay and hope to be back as soon as possible. Thank you and I hope whomever is reading this, knows that they will truly enjoy every minute there.

Weekend Getaway

December 2018
, Augusta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband gave me this weekend as a Christmas gift. We LOVED staying here, it was so cozy! Everything was very clean and all the pictures on the website were exactly as advertised. Very short drive into downtown Helen, less than 5 minutes. If you want a place secluded from downtown, but also close to all shops and restaurants this place is perfect. We will defiantly be staying again soon!

Cozy and clean

December 2018
, Cramerton , NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our stay! Everything was super clean and the cabin was just cozy. The bed was soft and comfortable. Hot tub was excellent on a cold night! Had a great time will definitely be back. We didn't receive the bottle of wine that is mentioned but the place was great.

Manager's Response

next time will make sure you receive your wine. Thank you for the review
Nita Decker

Good Experience

December 2018
, TALLAHASSEE, Florida United States

Overall
5

Good property overall, I had good cell service with Verizon, and the wifi was also strong. Close to Helen, the hot tub worked well. It seemed larger in the pictures, but was really all that we were looking for in a vacation house. The road to the cabin was a bit uneven, but still passable with a kia forte. Hope to stay again.

Cozy and clean!

December 2018
, Cramerton, North Carolina United States

Overall
5

Great cabin! Super cozy. The bed was soft and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Loved our stay. We will be back!

Cozy and clean!

December 2018
, Cramerton, North Carolina United States

Overall
5

Great cabin! Super cozy. The bed was soft and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Loved our stay. We will be back!

Wonderful!

November 2018
, Union Point, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay in this cozy cabin was wonderful! It was exactly as described and had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. We got engaged in this cabin on Friday night so I will always remember this stay!

Manager's Response

Congratulations !

HONEYMOON GETAWAY

November 2018
, Hull, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I had such an amazing honeymoon getaway. It was very nice clean and I loved the cabin is kind of off on its on so you could relax and enjoy.

Relaxing Hideaway

November 2018
, Watkinsville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at Hazel's Hideaway. The cabin was cozy and pretty private. It was super cute too! Love the decor, not cabin kitschy at all.
A few things you should know before booking: the road to the cabin is dirt, steep and narrow. My little sedan had no problem getting up and down the hill on a rainy weekend, but if you may run into problems during cold weather. If you like to cook, the oven in the cabin runs very hot but the kitchen has every thing you need. There is no central heat and air in the cabin, just baseboard heaters, a wood burning firplace, and a window unit. But the cabin is so small that it's easy to heat and cool. The only real negative I can find is the cabin smells kinda musty.
With all of that in mind, I would highly recommend this place for a long weekend stay. It's very relaxing, close to fun activities, but far enough away to feel semi secluded. We're already planning our next trip!

Excellent place

October 2018
, Emeryville, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was perfect place to stay for Oktoberfest in Helen.

Off the beaten path

August 2018
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at this cabin. It was nice and private and in the woods. After spending the days in Helen it was nice to head back to the quiet cabin. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

Calm stay at discrete location

July 2018
, Coconut Creek, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Good location, close to downtown Helen and 25 minutes drive to Ingles supermarket that has everything. Wild trails, creeks and forest. Saw a bear cub near cabin. Communication with management office was flawless. All amenities were functional. Very calm. Will stay again.

The best cabin ever!!!!

July 2018
, Jonesboro, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was a great experience it so perfect for the two of us the bathroom maybe a little bigger just in case you won’t to shower together but over all great experience .

Manager's Response

We so appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.