Enjoy the large, private covered porch with a picnic table and rocking chairs to just sit and listen to the birds sing. Spa robes await you to enjoy while you're a soak in the hot tub is a must on a cool evening. Inside this delightful, quaint little cabin you'll feel right at home with everything you need for a relaxing stay. Hazel's Hideaway features a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom, and a cozy living room with a wood burning fireplace. In the upstairs loft, you will find a King size bed with a Dream Cloud mattress. There are plenty of places to hang and stash your belongings, if you want to unpack and "stay a while". For additional sleeping space, the living room features a small sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress.
Feel like venturing out to explore the beauty all around the cabin while you're here? This cabin is only 1 1/2 miles up the road from Unicoi State Park, where you can fish, hike, paddle board, or just sit and listen to the birds sing. The beautiful Anna Ruby Falls is also located in the park. The cabin is about a 10 minute drive from the Bavarian town of Helen. Here you'll find candy shops, restaurants, and shopping. During the summer months, take a tube down the Chattahoochee River. Helen also has a new mountain coaster!
Free WiFi and New Streaming TV! Watch hundreds of free movies, tv shows, news, sports, and kids channels or you can sign in to your own personal streaming account (Netflix, Disney+, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.) to catch up with your favorite programs (*You will be automatically signed out at checkout for privacy!)
Georgia Mountain Rentals is always ready to assist you with suggestions on great hikes, restaurants, waterfalls, fishing, and more. Just call and ask for our list of Things to Do in Helen.
Pets are not allowed at Hazel's Hideaway.
- Coffee Maker
- Gas Grill
- Hot Tub
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Keurig Coffee Maker
- Outdoor lighting
- Wood Burning Fireplace
- Unicoi Area
This cabin is just darling. It was perfect for 2 people. Hot tub was clean however the cabin itself was not clean well. We found granola bar wrappers and other small trash around the furniture. Dishes were also put away dirty. We tried to cook but the kitchen pots and pans are awful, cheap ones were everything sticks. We will have to bring ours if there is a next time. Not sure if they need a new cleaning crew but they need to do better. Otherwise we loved our stay. It is in very close proximity to Helen and also to other nearby towns. It was very difficult to locate it at first so I would encourage so type of lights at the entrance of the dirt road for those arriving after dark.
Hazel's was easy to find with the directions given-even at night. The cabin was cozy and has a few extras - including robes and a Keurig. We particularly loved the porch set-up with picnic table/rocking chairs/Jacuzzi and grill
We absolutely loved our stay and will be back.
We are so glad you enjoyed it! Remember to call when you come back for your repeat guest discount.
We enjoyed our stay at Hazel's Hideaway. The cabin was very cozy and clean. Nicely secluded with plenty of privacy. It had an old cabin smell when we got there, but easily masked with your favorite air freshener :) Hot tub wasn't heating, but started heating after playing with the buttons a bit. I did not make sure to check if the cabin had a washer/dryer, because every one we've stayed at before had them, but this one does not. Totally my fault and will definitely make sure next time. 2 people staying 5 days with only 5 towels and one set of clean sheets wasn't very ideal! Overall, it was a nice stay and we would definitely recommend!
Thank you for staying at Hazel's Hideaway. Next time you visit us please don't hesitate to call us if you need anything. We are happy to bring out extra linens during an extended stay.
The cabin was great, I would recommend that they put reflector lights on the stairs going up to the cabin when it gets dark it’s very hard to see.
We were packing up the day we were leaving in an hour before the scheduled time we got locked out of the cabin with all our belongings and phones inside. It was horrible. If we didn’t have our watch, we wouldn’t have anybody to call to help us out.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I have forwarded your suggestion about reflector lights. We are so sorry to hear about the stress of being locked out. Your call came in after 11:00 which is check out time but maybe you didn't call right away? We want to make sure we correct any issues. The lock is operating correctly; if you have any other details we are unaware of please let us know. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
The cabin was extremely fabulous for our needs and exceeded our expectations. We, personally, had a small hurdle to overcome getting to the cabin. The road leading up to the cabin is very steep and graveled. We trailered our motorcycle up there to get some riding in, however, the road was a little sketchy to ride up. We just trailered the bike back down to Helen and parked everything there for the day and started our rides from there. Other than that, we experienced zero problems with any amenities of the property. I suspect we will be back at a future date to enjoy the mountains of GA again and intend on staying at this cabin once again.
Thanks for letting us know about your stay! Give us a call direct next time you come and we can recommend a place more amenable to motorcycles. Thanks for staying with us!
I booked this cabin for my wife and I to have an intimate getaway. It was the perfect size for the two of us, it felt private, but was also close enough to downtown. We would stay here again.
So glad you had a romantic stay! Come back when you can and use your repeat guest discount!
The cabin was great! The jets in the hot tub only worked on one side. That needs to be seen about. Other than that it was great!
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Our stay was great! This cozy cabin was not far from Helen but far enough to be quiet and nice. The hot tub was really nice. The cabin is big enough for 2 people. We will definitely stay here again.
So glad you enjoyed the coziness of the cabin!
This was memorable because this was my girlfriend's birthday weekend and proposed to my now fiance. The cabin was cozy, clean and delightful.
Congratulations! How wonderful to know that the cabin was part of your proposal experience and memory. Come back and stay again -- you will have a repeat guest discount if you call to book.
We stayed in Hazel’s Hideaway and it was amazing! It was close to everything! We will definitely be back soon!
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
The best getaway!
Always good to hear!
Wonderful cozy cabin. The hot tub needs to be replaced though. Very old and cover holder is broken so you need strength to remove the cover completely to fully use. Needs tops for pots and pans Bring foil, saran wrap, baggies as there are none there. The grill did not heat up past 300 degrees. Great little cabin though.
Thank you I am printing out your review and we will be addressing these items.
The cabin was super clean & nice, power went out Friday night due to a storm so that wasn’t good because we didn’t sleep good and no firewood was provided for the fire place. Hot tub was super nice, just wish there would’ve been warm strung lights around the roof of the deck! Also, the ceiling fan light would randomly come on by itself at night when we were sleeping which was weird! Was really hoping for the bottle of wine pictured also. We would stay again, though. Toyota corolla made it up the driveway & it’s super close to downtown Helen!
We are so happy you are going to stay with us again. Just let us know that we promise to bring out a bottle of wine next time.
My wife and I had the best weekend here. We have already booked our trip fro next year!
We had a very relaxing time at Hazel's Hideaway. I did rain the entire time during our stay but that was just fine with us. :)
The road to the cabin needs to have the bushes trimmed and some gravel where the rain causes it to wash. The shower could use more water pressure. Also the hot tub needs updating. It works but seems a bit old and not as powerful as some we have used. The cabin was VERY clean!! We still had a wonderful time and will happily return. This is our 2nd stay with Georgia Mtn Rentals and they do a wonderful job!
Very good communication with the property management, a very caring support for the customer, Cabin was extremely nice in a quit location not far from town ! We enjoyed our stay and recommend this to anyone who wants a nice vacation or getaway!
We took this trip for our 10 year anniversary. I have nothing bad to say about this rental. The king size bed is so comfortable. The location is quite. We enjoyed Anna Ruby Falls and tubing down the river.
Got off to a rocky start with wrong key to the cabin. Road going in is rough. Must have an SUV or truck. Look out for the big dip and large rock going in. Someone's oil pan can be damaged But loved the cabin and the rental company was awesome. The jacuzzi not so desirable. Very clean Cabin, nice soft bed. No wheelchair access
Great for a couple and vozy
We had a wonderful time and the GA Mountain staff was GREAT!
Clean, beautiful, and cozy!
Thank you staying with us!
The cabin was perfect. It had everything we needed and offered a great deal of privacy.
We arrived at Hazel's Hideaway on Oct 26th after dark, would recommend arriving during daylight as driving the gravel road to the cabin for the first time at night is a little intimidating for us city folk! The cabin was very clean and just as advertised, the hot tub was very nice after a long drive. The cabin is the perfect distance from Helen, GA. Hofer's Bakery is a must visit, delicious breads and cakes and the deli has lovely German meats and sausages. Betty's Country Store has your regular grocery items as well as some specialty products. We enjoyed a walk to Duke's Creek Falls one morning as well. Each day of our stay it was so nice to come back to our cozy cabin in the woods. We lost power on our last evening and were offered a hotel room in town. With our concerns about the covid 19 virus we chose to stay in the cabin and were very kindly refunded the rental for that night of our stay. We had a lovely visit and would highly recommend Hazel's Hideaway to everyone, thanks so much again.
Cabin was neat and clean and just the right size. Enjoyed the woodburning fireplace! Would stay again!
My wife, Son, and I had a nice stay in this cabin. it was clean and quiet. Everything we could ask for from a Cabin rental in the mountains.
Thank you for staying with us!
Hazel's Hidaway is a terrific little cozy cabin that afforded a nice quiet peaceful getaway. As other reviewers stated, the DVD did not work, but not an issue since we were there for "quiet". On our arrival, the lockbox was extremely difficult to open. We called property management who said they would send someone right out, but it was a "common issue"....ok, if it is common, perhaps they need to use new bloxes or lubricate the ones they have....after about 10 minutes of working with it, we were finally able to open it and get the key. After entering, found a dirty plastic bag laying on the bed... makes one wonder about the level of "cleaning" that is actually done. The bed is SO SOFT, very difficult to even turn over...two nights is all my back could possibly take...another issue is that the hot tub is so old...the "jets" were so weak you could barely even feel the water moving. AC was a little lacking terms of ability to adequately cool the cabin, and perhaps this lent to the musty smell.
These things aside, this was a nice cabin and location for quiet and rest. We enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back to Hazel's in the near future!
We really appreciate the effort put into our experience in Hazel's Hideaway from the details in the decorations, the coffee for the guests and the robes, to the just checking in phone call we recieved.The cabin was super clean.Everything was perfect!
Lori, we greatly appreciate you staying with us!
This cabin was more than we needed or expected! It was very cozy, private, and clean. I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is looking for some place to rest and unwind from life's craziness.
Clean, comfortable and cozy.
We enjoyed our time at the cabin...Small and quaint. Everything was nice and clean
It was exactly what we were looking for
Thank you for sharing your experience!
The cabin was even better than imagined-very clean & wonderfully private. The staff were very helpful & efficient. We saw a little deer two different days who was adorable. Location was conveniently near the heart of Oktoberfest activities, but also quietly away. Enjoyed some beautiful hiking near by. Met some wonderful people. Highly recommend this magical getaway!!
Thank you for reviewing your experience. I am very happy to hear what a magical time you and your guest had!
Nice location, excellent customer service
Thank you so much, Rob!
We had a very nice stay at Hazels Hideaway. Other than a little noise from the air conditioner the place is awesome. The hot tub was perfect.
I'm sorry that the noise disturbed you. Give us a call and book directly next time so that we can ensure you will be quiet and cozy cabin!
We really enjoyed our stay i would recommend that everyone check this place out
We appreciate you taking the time to review the property and Georgia Mountain Rentals. Come back again soon!
Enjoy stay at this cabin. It was perfect for a family of 4.Also the staff was bery friendly and helpful.
Thank you so much for staying with us Virginia!
This cabin is amazing! The interior was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed the patio and hot tub. We will absolutely stay here again in the future!!!
We look forward to having you in future and thank you for your kind review!
Loved the cabin, it was clean, and just the right size for a couple.
We really enjoyed our stay. The property is clean and had everything we needed. It's only minutes from Helen, Unicoi, and Anna Ruby falls. The space is small but a good size for a couple to get away from it all. The hot tub was nice and relaxing each evening, it is older and has had some repair but didn't effect our ability to enjoy it. We will definitely consider this property for any return visits. Just a side note if you get up and go to the restroom alot at night this may not be the property for you, as the bathroom is downstairs.
This cabin was perfect for my husband and I to get away for a few days and just relax. The cabin is perfect for two people and it was very clean. My husband loved the hot tub.
This is the cutest little cabin I've ever stayed in! Very cozy and clean, and love the decor! The hot tub was very relaxing, and the owner made sure we had everything we needed! A very short drive to Helen and extremely private which I loved. I would definitely stay here again and again! Great little vacation spot!
My husband gave me this weekend as a Christmas gift. We LOVED staying here, it was so cozy! Everything was very clean and all the pictures on the website were exactly as advertised. Very short drive into downtown Helen, less than 5 minutes. If you want a place secluded from downtown, but also close to all shops and restaurants this place is perfect. We will defiantly be staying again soon!
Loved our stay! Everything was super clean and the cabin was just cozy. The bed was soft and comfortable. Hot tub was excellent on a cold night! Had a great time will definitely be back. We didn't receive the bottle of wine that is mentioned but the place was great.
next time will make sure you receive your wine. Thank you for the review Nita Decker
Our stay in this cozy cabin was wonderful! It was exactly as described and had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend. We got engaged in this cabin on Friday night so I will always remember this stay!
My husband and I had such an amazing honeymoon getaway. It was very nice clean and I loved the cabin is kind of off on its on so you could relax and enjoy.
We loved our stay at Hazel's Hideaway. The cabin was cozy and pretty private. It was super cute too! Love the decor, not cabin kitschy at all.
A few things you should know before booking: the road to the cabin is dirt, steep and narrow. My little sedan had no problem getting up and down the hill on a rainy weekend, but if you may run into problems during cold weather. If you like to cook, the oven in the cabin runs very hot but the kitchen has every thing you need. There is no central heat and air in the cabin, just baseboard heaters, a wood burning firplace, and a window unit. But the cabin is so small that it's easy to heat and cool. The only real negative I can find is the cabin smells kinda musty.
With all of that in mind, I would highly recommend this place for a long weekend stay. It's very relaxing, close to fun activities, but far enough away to feel semi secluded. We're already planning our next trip!
Was perfect place to stay for Oktoberfest in Helen.
Good location, close to downtown Helen and 25 minutes drive to Ingles supermarket that has everything. Wild trails, creeks and forest. Saw a bear cub near cabin. Communication with management office was flawless. All amenities were functional. Very calm. Will stay again.
Had a wonderful time celebrating our anniversary at this cabin. It was nice and private and in the woods. After spending the days in Helen it was nice to head back to the quiet cabin. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!
It was a great experience it so perfect for the two of us the bathroom maybe a little bigger just in case you won’t to shower together but over all great experience .
We so appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...
Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"