Cabin / Bungalow - Rating 4.8 (17)

Mountain Fever


Bedroom 2 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 4 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Type: Cabin / Bungalow

Location Location

Description Description
When it is time to get away from it all, make this gem your home away from home. Whether you are joined by family or friends, it is the perfect mountain getaway for good times and lasting memories.

From the parking area, there are five steps to access the lower deck and then all ramps to reach the wide front door. On the main floor is the kitchen with stove, oven, refrigerator, coffee maker and toaster. The cabinets are stocked with all the cookware and dinnerware you will need for any meal or snack. The cooking utensils and flatware are also provided. The living room has a comfy leather couch, a soft recliner and a smart tv. There's also a DVD player. (The wood burning fireplace is under repair and will not be available until further notice.)

The dining table has room for four to sit comfortably for meals or game night. There are lots of board games from which to choose. Just outside the back door is a large hot tub waiting for the morning wake-up dip or the evening soak after a day of mountain hiking!

On this same floor is the wheel chair accessible bedroom and bath. The bedroom features a queen bed, a smart tv, a CD player and a ceiling fan. Just a few steps away, the downstairs bathroom has a walk-in shower with grab bars and a highline toilet.

Upstairs is the master king bedroom with a smart tv, a DVD player and a ceiling fan. The master bath features a shower/tub combo. Each bathroom has it's own hair dryer, too.


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
November 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
December 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 17 Amenities
Amenities
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • DisplayRate
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • Refrigerator
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that\'s at least 60sC/140sF
  • Wood Burning Fireplace
  • Wooded
Area
  • Unicoi Area
  • DVD Player
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron & Ironing Board

Reviews Rating 4.8 (17) Reviews
Rating 5
Big enough, but still cozy
We had a wonderful stay at this cabin. It was large enough not to feel boxes in, but small enough to feel cozy. The layout is wonderful and we really loved it. The location is perfect, 10 minutes from Helen, and secluded, but without being in the middle of nowhere.
Anonymous from White - Posted: 1/17/2023
Rating 4
Great Vacation Getaway
Very nice cabin, great for a small family.
Anonymous from cape coral - Posted: 1/7/2023
Thanks for letting us know!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Very comfortable
We enjoyed our stay here and it was very clean and comfortable.
Anonymous from Decula - Posted: 1/5/2023
Rating 5
such a lovely cabin!
Our stay here at Mountain favor was very nice. It’s super close to Helen and not a horrible drive up the road like most people would anticipate in the mountains. The house is a little bit small but big enough for a small family. The fire pit was easy to light up and also the hot tub worked very good. sherry from the office called us the next day to check and see if we needed anything which I thought was very nice and courteous. we originally had another cabin booked, but due to some changes and travel dates, Sherry was able to accommodate us into this cabin. I recommend this cabin, and would return if I ever came back to Helen.
Anonymous from Ocala - Posted: 12/24/2022
Thanks so much for your kind words. When you return to the area, let us know. We have lots of cabins that would give you more space with the kids!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Great House and Location
Could not have been a better 4-day stay. We met old friends for a get-together and the house was perfect for 4 people. Close to Helen, but far enough away to feel like we were in a secluded mountain get-away. Very comfortable, clean with everything you would expect for a great stay. Hot tub was great, fire pit was perfect and the outside table with umbrella was wonderful. If this place is available, you should book it now!
Anonymous from North Charleston - Posted: 11/13/2022
Thank you, Michael. We are delighted to know that you had a good time with friends at Mountain Fever.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Honeymoon in Helen
Mountain Fever was the perfect little cabin for my husband and I to celebrate our honeymoon. It is in a great location- about 10 minutes from downtown Helen. It was clean and the staff checked in to see if there was anything they could do for us. We enjoyed our stay!
Anonymous from Hodges - Posted: 11/8/2022
Thank you, Hailey! Congratulations and call us to book for your first anniversary!
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Perfect Mountain Getaway
Cabin was perfect,location to Helen was Great and it was an all around great Mountain Getaway!!!Would highly recommend to anyone that's looking for a relaxing short/extended trip.
Anonymous from Old Town - Posted: 10/18/2022
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Great Trip
Cabin was in a great location.
Anonymous from Decatur - Posted: 10/14/2022
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Best mountain getaway
Great location for riding, and great place overall! Clean, fantastic value, everything we needed and wanted. Expectations were exceeded.
Anonymous from Batavia - Posted: 6/20/2022
So glad you enjoyed Mountain Fever!! Thanks for staying with Georgia Mountain Rentals.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
Peaceful Vaca
The cabin was nice and clean upon arrival. The management staff was very friendly and called to make sure I did not have any difficulty finding the location and did not have any needs upon my arrival. There are other cabins around but not too close so we were able to enjoy the peace and quietness of nature. If I return I will be staying here again.
Anonymous from Opelika - Posted: 3/18/2022
Thanks for letting us know -- so glad you had a peaceful stay.
Georgia Mountain Rentals staff
Rating 5
GREAT TIME !
Went with granddaughter and friend . Had a great time .
Anonymous from Comer - Posted: 12/9/2021
Rating 5
Moantain Fever cabin
We loved making family memories at the cabin.
Anonymous from Camden - Posted: 10/26/2021
Rating 5
Amazing cabin
Amazing cabin ,very clean,great amenities,hot tube ,grill. The only negative thing is that I spend an hour to find the place, the directions to get there are not much use, there are no signs, they do not give direction in the gps, they should try to send the location of the cabin through the cell phone using location is something easy to do, we are in the 21st century !!
Anonymous from Hialeah - Posted: 10/24/2021
Rating 4
Helen Getaway
Visited Helen for a short weekend & this was a perfect location tucked away not too far from downtown Helen.
Anonymous from Smyrna - Posted: 10/19/2021
Rating 5
Great escape
Peaceful and serene
Anonymous from Palmetto - Posted: 9/21/2021
Rating 5
Our peaceful place
Very very nice place we loved it and love all the places Georgia man rentals have want to come back as soon as we can
Anonymous from Lincolnton - Posted: 8/24/2021
Rating 5
Weekend Trip
Very nice cabin, very clean. It was very well stocked with dishes utensils and linens.
Anonymous from Sharpsburg - Posted: 7/21/2021
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree