Row Wrapper 2

Bogg's Mountain Lodge

4.8235
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Outdoor spaces rule at Boggs Mountain. Relax sitting out on the deck just listening to the sounds of nature. Enjoy being nestled in the privacy of the woods as you sit in the hot tub. There's even a private balcony off the master bedroom!

Inside there is a wide open living area where friends and family can mingle for dining, recreation, and conversation. On chilly nights, crank up the wood stove for the perfect atmosphere.

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove/Oven
  • Cookware
  • Central Heat/Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor fire pit
  • DVD Player
  • Wi-Fi

Property Type

  • Secluded

Location

  • Tiger

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

We had a good stay

October 2020
, Millen, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed the cabin. Hot tub was down but wasn’t a big issue for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, Austin!

Awsome

October 2020
, lithonia, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was awesome very clean only thing is jacuzzi didn’t warm up

Great Experience

August 2020
, Buford, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here (7 of us) for three nights and it was amazing. The cabin was beautiful and comfortable and the hot tub was a huge plus. The property managers are very kind and checked in to make sure we got in alright. I definitely recommend this cabin and this management company. The only issue we ran into was running out of garbage space because we cooked every meal - we had to take some garbage home with us.

Awesome vacations

July 2020
, Miami Gardens, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Me and my family had a incredible time, We loved our cabin, kids were so happy with the hot tube and everything there. Beautiful, very comfy place, and relaxing.

Highly recommend this cabin

January 2020
, Rome, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I am active military that came up for a family wedding. I have stayed in a lot of VRBOs, but this one has been the best stay. Cabin is very clean and spacious.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the property!

A beautiful cabin in the mountains

December 2019
, Monona, IA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin was very nice. The property management were professional. They gave us a courtesy call to make sure everything was ok.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.

The Poore Men

November 2019
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great! The rain the first night was very tranquil and relaxing. The next two mornings were great with wonderful sunshine and great view the fall trees.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Sean!

Great family vacation

November 2019
, Fleming Island, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very pleasant experience. The cabin was great and held our family of 6 adults and one toddler just fine. Very clean. The kitchen was well equipped with except for the pans. There needs to be one or two more. The hot tub was wonderful and we really enjoyed the neighborhood dog that came visiting in the mornings.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the cabin!

Great stay

November 2019
, Peachtree Corners, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great stay

Manager's Response

Thank you!

The property was breathtaking

July 2019
, Hallandale, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I really loved the location of the property and the house itself was gorgeous with a breathtaking view of the forest all around. However, the showers and kitchen water pressure was poor. Also the furnishings are very old. I would not mind if there would have been a dishwasher. Other than those things, I would absolutely come back. The management was responsive. When we arrived the cleaning job was not the best so we requested that the cleaning crew come in the next day to reckless and they did. The check in and check out was very easy. There is a lot to do near by. We did water rafting with southeast expeditions and absolutely loved it. We also drove to see some amazing waterfalls and did zip lining!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review. I am happy to hear that we got your cleaning issues resolved, however I would like to apologize for the experience you had with that. If you stay in the future be sure to mention that you're a repeat guest.

Beautiful Home

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful home nestled in the woods. This was a great house near the town of Clayton but still a very private setting. We found it to be very clean and well furnished but we didn't go through everything in the kitchen as we didn't cook. The road in had a small portion which was very rough but I'm sure it is navigable by car with care. Driving a truck or SUV is not required but preferred. Overall very beautiful home in a quiet setting and we'd be happy to come back again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Come visit again soon.

Hidden Gem

May 2019
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As I drove up the dirt road, I was a little skeptical until the cabin appeared in front of me. It was beautiful, a real oasis in the woods.

We enjoyed sitting in the jacuzzi and hearing the sounds of nature and being able to make s'mores in the fire pit. The beautiful spacious cabin made us feel so happy and gave us the opportunity to disconnect from the humdrum of every day life as we had intended.

My questions and troubleshooting the internet were quickly and courteously solved by Randy, a wonderful gentleman. I was super happy and would definitely return.

Manager's Response

We are so very thankful that we got to host your vacation. This property is truly something magical for the outdoorsman or woman. I am also happy that Randy was able to assist you with the troubleshooting. Thank you so much for your kinds words! Come back soon!

Bogg's Mountain Lodge-- Nice Dogs included

March 2019
, Milton, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice location.
Event with no curtains its ok because its on a hill.
Dogs will come visit you thoughout the night, but they are good dogs, the kids liked them alot.
Hard to find at first but after you actually go down the road which you would think is not the road, you find it. The road is in really bad shape, dont take a car unless you dont need your oil pan.
Overall a descent cabin, not many channels on the TV but its more to do outside and hiking so you dont need to watch much TV anyway. If this location had a inside hot tub or a larg tub in the bathroom it would be better for us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Dane! I apologize you weren't able to find the cabin as easily as expected. If you book over the phone for your next reservation we can make sure you are given the best option suited for your needs! We hope to have you again in the future!

Boggs

February 2019
, Any city, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

My favorite vacation home

December 2018
, Emeryville

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This cabin is by far my favorite place to vacation. The renters and staff were extremely helpful and kind and I would recommend this cabin to anyone I know!

Secluded Cabin

July 2018
, Tupelo, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The cabin was clean and the property management was very accomodating. The cabin is surrounded by woods so there wasn't much of a view in July. There is very little water pressure and the drive to get to the cabin is gravel and badly washed out. I would recommend arriving in an SUV or truck to access the drive to the cabin. The location is very convenient to Clayton, Dillard and other area attractions. Great cabin if you are looking for something secluded.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review. It is very good feedback.
Nita Decker

Great Getaway

May 2018
, decatur, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and enjoyed the peace and quiet. I would return again. One piece of information that may/may not be in the listing is that there is a super rocky 1/4 mile dirt road leading to the cabinet. It can be handled by a traditional car but can be nerve-racking if it's raining/dark out. Extra pots and pans would be great when you are cooking large meals (only one skillet/pan).