Row Wrapper 2

Just the 2 of Us

4.8846
(52 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

Just the 2 of Us is four miles from Unicoi State Park, where there are hiking trails, fishing, a restaurant, and beach. It is also just six miles from downtown Helen, where there are plenty of restaurants and shops to explore.

This cabin has a king bed and a relaxing hot tub on the back deck surrounded by trees. In the winter, you can warm up next to the gas fireplace as you watch a movie on the flat screen television or enjoy the Foosball table anytime. This is the perfect cabin for a romantic getaway.

This is an open studio cottage. Just the 2 of Us is a pet-friendly cabin and a one-time per pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s).

Features

Amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Stove/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor fire pit
  • Wi-Fi

Property Type

  • Group Property
  • Pet Friendly
  • Close to Town

View

  • Wooded View

Location

  • Sautee Nacoochee

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Just The 2 Of Us Stay.

July 2021
, ROCK HILL, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was very convenient to the state parks and town. They Need Bigger Sign Or Cut Back Growth To See the Sign At The Road. There was a utility light that needed to be fixed several cottages over. We Had a Minor Sink Problem And It Was Quickly Fixed the Next Day. I Liked The Cottage And Would Definitely use Georgia Mountain Rentals Again. If You're In Helen, Definitely Go Tubing (Buy a Stick), Do The Alpine Coaster Ride. They Also Have a Nice Water Park In Town. GREAT Food Wherever You Go.

Great Stay

June 2021
, Ocala, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay there. It was quiet, very nice kitchen area, and a wonderful outside hot tub.

Perfect Getaway

June 2021
, Adairsville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our stay at Just the 2 of Us. The room was cozy and charming. It had everything we needed for a special getaway.

Wonderful Getaway

May 2021
, Milton, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. Location was perfect for hiking. We will be back for sure.

����������

May 2021
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a perfect getaway to a wonderful,little slice of Heaven. Just The Two Of Us was such a nice place. It's very private, if you wanna get away from it all,but close enough to Helen that it doesn't take long to get there. The cabin was clean, and the staff were helpful and pleasant. We'll be back again. Thank you,Georgia Mountain Rentals.

As avertized

May 2021
, Leesburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a repeat visit to Cherokee Csbins (we were in No. 5 last time) and another pleasant stay for us. The GA Mtn Rentals office is outstanding in making your stay enjoyable.

Cute Hideaway

May 2021
, Lanett, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Enjoyable stay.
Would definitely stay again.

Loved the area!

April 2021
, Germantown, OH Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great little cabin tucked away from it all. Cozy, comfortable but yet less than 2 miles from the cutest town of Helen Georgia. We hope to be back!

Nice Studio in the Woods

April 2021
, Danielsville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This studio is very efficient. It has room galore and the updated air conditioner and oven are excellent. The white paint brightens the whole place. The outdoor living area is a big plus. Our little cheagle loved the porch with it's gate a the steps. Bring plenty of food because if you plan to just stay, you will have an excellent time.

Relaxing get a way

February 2021
, Senoia, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice! Cabin very clean love the my dogs get to come too. Hot tub was very relaxing!

Perfect couples weekend getaway

January 2021
, Gainesville, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent a long weekend and only left the cabin once! Management company was a breeze to work with and sent up a new propane tank for our outdoor fire pit so fast. We even managed to catch some snow flurries from the hot tub. Magical - we will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

Allison, it seems you had the perfect get away. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Just The 2 Of Us

January 2021
, Interlachen, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

This was our first cabin experience so we weren't sure what to expect. There were quite a few other cabins around us so it was not as secluded as we thought. The cabin was cute but needed some attention. The biggest annoyance was the bathroom door. It scraped the floor so it would only open half way and you had to SLAM it to get it to close. The wall paint needed a lot of attention. It was very quiet and well equipped. If we rent a cabin again we will ask more questions and read more reviews. Overall we were happy and the people we dealt with were fantastic.

Nice cozy cabin for a getaway!

December 2020
, Zeeland, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent location. Clean. Kitchen well stocked. Comfortable bed. Close to Helen and many hiking trails to waterfalls. Nice hot tub to relax in at the end of the day.

The cutest little cabin!

December 2020
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this cabin and it couldn't have been more perfect. It was clean and in the perfect location--secluded but very close to downtown Helen. Our second day there we hiked Anna Ruby Falls which is only 8 minutes from the cabin. The hot tub was probably our favorite amenity! It was very clean and the perfect way to end a day hiking in the cold. Someone called us on our second day there to make sure we were okay and that we were enjoying ourselves which was so nice. The cabin was perfect for the two of us and felt like home. We both got a little teary-eyed as we packed our stuff to head home. We will definitely be coming back to Just The Two Of Us!

Wonderful stay

November 2020
, Northport, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Such a wonderful stay! I love the seclusion of the place and the hot tub was so nice. Our fire pit wouldn’t light but I didn’t have to call the GMR staff because she called me first to check in! The customer service and staff were so nice. It’s not far at all from town or anything else we went to. We will definitely be back and rent from Georgia Mountain Rentals!!

Vacation

November 2020
, Conley, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome..

Ok

September 2020
, Marietta, GA Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Refrigerator was noisy and smoke alarm kept going off lost cable and it wasn't restored

They Did it again!!!

August 2020
, DOUGLASVILLE, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful super quiet and cozy time for my wife and I. Everything was great. Only 2 itty bitty gripes. The roads leading in and to the cabins are really ruff on cars and minivans. The Foosball Table needed attention. Overall Great A++.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing you experience at the cabin!

Fun weekend getaway

August 2020
, Grovetown, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was in a great location-close enough to downtown Helen, but far enough to feel secluded from everything.
We enjoyed the restaurants and tubing, but looked forward to relaxing at the cabin tucked in the woods

A quite few days

July 2020
, Senoia, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing. Dogs loved the area and cabin was so close to everything.

A quite few days

July 2020
, Senoia, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing. Dogs loved the area and cabin was so close to everything.

Perfect getaway for couples.

June 2020
, Jacksonville, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and i enjoyed our time here. We will be returning. The cabin is very clean and secluded.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review. We will look forward to your return!

Great Time At Just The Two Of Us !

May 2020
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fun and relaxing.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Deidre!

Great Time At Just The Two Of Us !

May 2020
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fun and relaxing.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Deidre!

Romantic

February 2020
, Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I came here to stay for Valentine's Day. Was a perfect getaway quick and easy not far from home as we live in ellijay. We got to go in town as it was Mardi gras festivity weekend everything was beautiful and the stores were wonderful. Our cabin was just perfect for the two of us my husband and I are very competitive and the foosball table just added an extra kick. The jacuzzi of course was the main attraction. We would sip our coffee in the mornings before breakfast and afternoon leisure and definitely at night and listened to the sound of silence and fresh crisp air. Was a perfect romantic weekend. Will definitely be back!

Romantic

February 2020
, Ellijay, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I came here to stay for Valentine's Day. Was a perfect getaway quick and easy not far from home as we live in ellijay. We got to go in town as it was Mardi gras festivity weekend everything was beautiful and the stores were wonderful. Our cabin was just perfect for the two of us my husband and I are very competitive and the foosball table just added an extra kick. The jacuzzi of course was the main attraction. We would sip our coffee in the mornings before breakfast and afternoon leisure and definitely at night and listened to the sound of silence and fresh crisp air. Was a perfect romantic weekend. Will definitely be back!

Anniversary

February 2020
, Pembroke, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was very clean and in a great quiet place not to far from town but away from all traffic and just enough room for 2 people and my little fur baby to have a great time.

Perfect getaway for two

February 2020
, Callhan, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect for us. The cabin was peaceful and at the end of the road giving privacy. We made arrangements while traveling only within hours of arriving unsure of where we may stay. The office staff was friendly and went out of their way to find us a place.. THANK YOU!!

Cozy Cabin

November 2019
, Dunedin, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The cabin was very cozy and clean. The road was a little tricky and like others mentioned, the turn is not marked very well. Loved Helen, the German food, Yonah Mountain and Anna Ruby Falls. Hot tub was a bonus! Highly Recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the property!

Nice place to stay

November 2019
, Tampa, FL Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a good time at “just the two of us”. Loved the hot tub, small useful kitchen, and fireplace.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

Just the Two of Us

October 2019
, Inverness, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Georgia Mountian Rental staff was outstanding and very helpful. We come up here 3 to 4 times a year and now that our place is sold we will be using the company for all of our rentals.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review!

Great Vacation Rental!

October 2019
, Marianna, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Just the Two of Us! It was not far from Helen, but far enough away that you could enjoy peace while at the cabin. The fact that it was in the national forest was an added bonus. It was close to the state park and Anna Ruby Falls. The cabin was close to others, but the angle at which it was nestled in the trees made it feel secluded. The bed was so soft, fire place cozy, hot tub wonderful, and porch relaxing! We had a great time and would definitely return. The down side was that the cabin got very hot and would not cool off. Still worth 5 stars.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

Adorable Cabin In the Woods

October 2019
, Longwood, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time staying @ Just the Two of Us. The Bed was Super comfortable, and the surrounding area so peaceful! We slept with the door open to take in the fresh Mountain Air. Of course the Hot Tub was the icing on the cake, and after a long day of traveling, or a day in was a welcome sight. We look forward to our next trip..Just the Two of Us.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing the cabin!

Private and perfect

August 2019
, Soddy Daisy, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We love Georgia Mtn Rentals! This cabin was perfect for a romantic weekend getaway. I wish we had had more time there actually. The ONLY downfall is the small gravel road to get to the location. But, it’s honestly so worth it! The hot tub and deck are very secluded so it’s definitely very peaceful and relaxing. We loved it.

Manager's Response

Thank you taking a few minutes to review your stay!

Book this cabin!!!

August 2019
, Hahira, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great cabin for two. Hot tub was best. Clean and orderly. Just as advertised.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review!

I recommend

April 2019
, Eatonton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The just the 2 of US cabin rental is a great place to stay if it’s just the two of people. Perfect location for couples. Everything is exactly as described/pictured. Hot tub was nice and clean. We will definitely be staying here again in the future! I highly recommend if your looking for a place with some privacy(when the trees grow completely with leaves) and romantic vibes.
There’s not much Of a view off the wrap around deck besides just woods.

Manager's Response

Ashli, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed this property for your vacation. Give us a call when you wanna visit the mountains again and please know that your review is greatly appreciated!

Quiet relaxation

April 2019
, Lawrenenceville, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to host your future stays in the North GA Mountains!

Good stay

March 2019
, crandall, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3

Place was nice great getaway

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Short trip to Helen

March 2019
, Palmetto, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin was very clean and management was very friendly and helpful. A couple of little things that would of made stay even better are; the sign at the end of the drive could of been bigger and more visable. There could of been more outlets other than by the bed and kitchen. Some condiments would of put a nice touch on the stay. Like I said little things. The sign being larger and more visiable would be the main thing to change. Other than that great location to everything and very clean.

Awesome

December 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It's secluded, beautiful, and functional.

Holiday get away

December 2018
, Navarre, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was very cute and clean. It had a well stocked kitchen with items for cooking. It is close to Helen about 8 minutes and an easy drive. The road is accessible by a regular car.

Great Weekend!

November 2018
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent the weekend at this rental as a fun little getaway. We had a great time! The space was perfect for two people and we loved the hot tub. Only complaint is the internet didn’t work. It said the WiFi was connected, but nothing loaded so it was an internet service issue, not a WiFi issue. The property management people were also great. They called to check in multiple times and made the check in and check out process easy. Overall, great experience!

My weekend

September 2018
, Rossville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was fine, enjoyed the stay there very much . The only thing was the drive leading up to cabin, it was washed out pretty badly in a few spots and made me glad I didn’t drive my corvette

Our honeymoon

August 2018
, Conley, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazon.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.

Mother and Daughter get away

July 2018
, Newnan, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

The cabin was a good size for 2 people (myself and 8 year old daughter). It was great having a good ball table and hot tub there. Play and relaxation. The drive to town was not bad. It was nice to be a little out of town and in the quiet. The place was very clean when we arrived - great job on that. Everything was as advertised and the rental company was on top of every detail!

Going back soon!

July 2018
, Hahira, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect size for my wife and I. Very private. Nice hot tub. Next time we will take the truck, the car bottomed out a couple times on the road in. Our dog enjoyed the porch which is gated. We had no issues, everything worked as advertised. Showed some signs of age, but well maintained. The only suggestion I would make is possibly a new mattress. We had very little interaction with staff since we had no issues, however they were very helpful and kind during our check-in and checkout times. Looking forward to going back this winter.

Going back soon!

July 2018
, Hahira, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect size for my wife and I. Very private. Nice hot tub. Next time we will take the truck, the car bottomed out a couple times on the road in. Our dog enjoyed the porch which is gated. We had no issues, everything worked as advertised. Showed some signs of age, but well maintained. The only suggestion I would make is possibly a new mattress. We had very little interaction with staff since we had no issues, however they were very helpful and kind during our check-in and checkout times. Looking forward to going back this winter.

Minor fixes but very nice

July 2018
, byron, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
2

Hot tub was not hot jets worked good overall cabin was clean and nice staff very friendly

Great cabin

June 2018
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really nice cabin

Our second time here

June 2018
, Temple, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

This was our second time staying here and we really liked the cabin. My only complaint is the WiFi wasnt working. We did have a lady who had the wrong cabin bang on the door and wake us up, but management apologized to me even though it was no fault of theirs.

Manager's Response

James, thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us.
Nita Decker

Wonderful weekend

March 2018
, Easley, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the moment we arrived we were comfortable! We truly enjoyed our time at Just the Two of Us. When we come back we will definitely stay here again.

Wonderful weekend

March 2018
, Easley, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the moment we arrived we were comfortable! We truly enjoyed our time at Just the Two of Us. When we come back we will definitely stay here again.