Row Wrapper 2

Eagles Nest

4.8636
(66 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Located high on the mountain, Eagles Nest offers spectacular views of the Northeast Georgia Mountains. This luxury cabin is located only 7 miles from downtown Helen and accommodates up to six people.

The living room has vaulted ceilings, a wood-burning fireplace and a flat screen television. The kitchen is fully-equipped with all major appliances, a microwave and a coffee maker. The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed and full bathroom, while the two other bedrooms each have queen beds and their own full bathroom.

Start the day off with a view of the morning sunrise from over the mountains, then end the day relaxing in the hot tub while listening to the sounds of nature. Make this cabin your nest and Wake Up in the Mountains with Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Guest must be 25 to reserve this property. Pets are not allowed at Eagles Nest.

Features

Amenities

  • DVD Player
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Hot Tub
  • Stove/Oven
  • Cookware
  • Central Heat/Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • wood burning fireplace
  • Sleeper Sofa
  • Screened Porch
  • Large Covered Porch
  • Gas Grill
  • Satellite TV
  • Wi-Fi

Property Type

  • Luxury Property
  • Close to Town

View

  • Sunset Views
  • Year Round Views

Location

  • Sautee Nacoochee

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Location for Privacy!!

July 2019
, Donalds, SC US

Overall
5

This cabin was excellent!! Just as advertised! Beautiful view off back deck! Summer thunderstorm off back deck was our own fireworks show. Spa on deck was amazing!! No complaints,,,, it was exactly AS ADVERISED. lOVED IT!!!

Manager's Response

This is such a great response to read! Our guest's overall experience is what truly matters the most to us at GMR! Come see us again soon Ashley Family!

Great place

July 2021
, Watertown, TN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location with great view! Cabin was very clean. Only negative was kitchen. There were plenty of pots and pans but short on silverware. There is no mixer or blender. No full set of measuring cups or measuring spoons. No bowl scraper. I mention these things so if you plan to cook bring these items with you. It didn’t rain while we were there so no issues others mentioned with road to cabin. Enjoyed the hot tub and outside back deck is screened in which was nice. Rental company was very nice and responsive. We locked ourselves out luckily with a phone. They came right away to let us in. The TV in living room makes loud annoying buzzing noise. We only used it to watch a movie on the last night so it wasn’t a deal breaker but may be bigger deal to folks who like to watch TV or movies. All in all is great place to stay. Lots of privacy

Amazing as always!

July 2021
, Evans, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Truly amazing as always!! This is our favorite place to stay!! I wish they were still doing the stay 4 nights get one free! We use to love that deal!!

Friends Trip

July 2021
, Panama City, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The cabin was beautiful and so was the view. The location was close to Helen and other areas. We loved the screened back porch. However, the driveway as you pull into the cabin needs rock to fill deep crevices on either side that could be damaging to a vehicle.

Girls Trip

June 2021
, Hazel Green, AL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful view, spacious cabin, excellent customer service from GA Mountain Rentals (Jim picked up our trash and came back by with a bag of ice since the ice maker was running slow). The fridge needs to be replaced as you can't use the doors since the shelves are broken. Could use a few more pillows and blankets as well. Other than those two minor things we loved the cabin.

Great place to stay

June 2021
, Ariton, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was very nice and clean. The screened in deck on the back has a spectacular view of the mountain. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to stay there again.

Blue Ridge Family Retreat

June 2021
, Milton, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful view, beautiful cabin. Privacy for my whole family and close to local attractions. Gravel road was a little rough for my small car, but it made it. Great family getaway cabin.

Beautiful cabin with beautiful view

June 2021
, Rome, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed this cabin so much! Spacious with 3 separate bedrooms and 3 separate bathrooms. Nice kitchen and amazing screened in back porch with stellar view! It fit our family’s needs perfectly. Close to Helen, GA so we were able to visit the shops and restaurants easily. We tubed on tbe river and hiked trails nearby in the mountains. We had a wonderful vacation.

Exceptionally Clean

June 2021
, Summerville, SC US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Exceptionally clean cabin; the beds were very comfortable. The property management company was responsive. From the porch, the view was gorgeous. The big negative was that there was no information about the WiFi password. We checked in on a Sunday & couldn't get the password until the office opened the next day. Definitely a trying road on the drive up (do not turn based on GPS onto Gold Valley Rd; neighbor will scream at you.) Very few utensils in kitchen. Nice hot tub on porch. Extremely comfortable chairs on the porch.

A very pleasing stay!

May 2021
, Carriere, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was clean, neat and comfortable. We stayed four nights and enjoyed every moment. I wanted this to be a real vacation without the hurry here, do this, be there, tight schedule routine that usually comes with going on vacation. The Eagles Nest provided just that. With its comforts and spectacular view from the screened in back porch, you almost don't want to leave the cabin. The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable, but let's face it, there is no bed like your bed at home. The Georgia Mountain Rentals staff was very friendly and helpful. I was contacted by phone from a friendly voice to let us know that the cabin was ready for us and contacted the next day just to make sure that we were good. I would strongly recommend the Eagle's Nest and Georgia Mountain Rentals to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away!! Anthony P. 5/21/2021

On Mountain Time

May 2021
, Venetia, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Great Mountain View and good location to many attractions in and around Helen. We enjoyed our time there exploring the trails, waterfalls, and town. The kitchen was sparsely stocked which made it hard to prepare meals. It was good for a few days in the mountains.

Beautiful Views and home

April 2021
, Lakeland, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin is beautiful, very clean and spacious. The views are breathtaking and morning coffee watching the sunrise was so relaxing. Very close to downtown Helen making trips easy. Great rental experience and would definitely recommend Eagles Nest.

Great views Great cabin

March 2021
, Metairie, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was spotless when we arrived. Beautiful views and wildlife. Easy to access driveway and parking. one of the best mountain roads around. great views hiking around neighborhood. i would highly recommend.

Weekend Getaway

February 2021
, Perry, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Eagles Nest was the perfect spot for our family's weekend getaway. With Helen and Anna Ruby Falls located close by, there was enough adventure to keep my young kids interested. We will definitely keep Eagles Nest in mind for our next mountain escape.

Great Weekend!

January 2021
, Charleston, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful house. Impeccably clean. Wonderful view. Really enjoyed the hot tub!

Manager's Response

Clare, I am happy to read in your review that all was well with your stay. Come visit again soon!

22nd Anniversary

January 2021
, AUGUSTA, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All in all a very relaxing and comfortable stay

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Gorgeous cabin!

January 2021
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Views totally worth the lack of WiFi. Would definitely stay again. Great set up for rooms. Spacious. 4-wheel drive not required but could see the benefit during the snow/ice. We drove our Jeep so we were fine.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, Jill!

FAMILY GET AWAY FOR NEW YEAR 2021

December 2020
, Dublin, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

WE HAD VERY GOOD TIME AT YOUR RENTAL WAS ABLE TO CARRY OUR PARENTS AND FAMILY

Absolutely Gorgeous!!

December 2020
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved this cabin and the view from the back deck!! The company was very responsive! We can’t wait to go back ❤️

Manager's Response

Thank you staying with us at Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Girl's Weekend

December 2020
, Grayson, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My son's gave me a girl's weekend for Christmas and we took advantage of it in Helen. We were surprised to see how crowded the streets were until we realized there was a Christmas parade this weekend. We had such a good time shopping and eating at the local restaurants. The cabin was quite nice and beyond clean. We used the fireplace and it was so cozy on one very rainy evening. The road getting to the cabin was typical for this type of rental so my car wasn't a happy camper but we survived. The view was spectacular. The only negative I have is the porch chairs weren't very comfortable so we didn't sit outside much. All in all, it was a wonderful trip and we are already planning for next year.

Manager's Response

Tina, thank you taking the time to review your experience at the cabin. Your feedback is appreciated!

Great Getaway

November 2020
, Stone Mountain, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family and I had a wonderful time waking up to a beautiful view each day.

Stay Away

October 2020
, Venice, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

From arrival to departure, this stay was amazing. My husband and I were recuperating from surgery and decided to do this high on a mountain top with a beautiful view. We only left the cabin 1 time to go to Betty's General Store - otherwise stayed put. Our view was amazing, the cabin was wonderful. It was peaceful and quiet - a great place to "heal".

Morning Mountain

October 2020
, Holly Ridge, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a group of 6 people. One had just received a diagnosis of breast cancer and we were not sure she would make it. The trip couldn't have been more therapeutic.
She relaxed, had great conversation, enjoyed the sights of Helen, had a great morning of fellowship with the wives and a bonding experience that will surly last a lifetime.
It was a place to forget, waking up to the gorgeous morning sunrise and enjoy some great biscuits and gravy by the orchestrator of this event.
We plan to make this a yearly destination and with God's help, all guests health intact.

Perfect getaway

October 2020
, Oviedo, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The cabin was very peaceful. Kept up very well. I would recommend letting guests know about the one way dirt road to get to the cabin. The GPS directions don’t take you the correct way. Otherwise, the cabin itself was incredible.

Manager's Response

Alexis, we appreciate you reviewing your experience at the cabin!

Great days at Eagles Nest

August 2020
, White Plains, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had a wonderful time....I will advise everyone to stay here it's a great location and the view of the mountains are great....can't wait to come back for a stay here

Manager's Response

Melisa, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

Family Vacation

August 2020
, Ellabell, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice clean cabin and very relaxing location

Family Vacation

August 2020
, Ellabell, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice clean cabin and very relaxing location

Wonderful clean cabin!

July 2020
, Warner Robins, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was clean & spacious. Perfect for our weekend vacation, wish we stayed longer. I was not expecting Helen to be so busy in July but it was nice to escape the traffic at this close by cabin. Would 100% book again. Only minor complaint was the hot tub buttons not work properly & the light was out. However, we figured out how to get the temp up & jets running. The bedroom windows not having curtains or blinds was odd too. Email from GMR said they would call between 2-3pm. I never got a call but when I called them they were very nice & let me know the cabin would be ready soon. They called back within the hour and gave us the key code. This cabin has a spacious parking are area and great views!

Cabin get away

July 2020
, ROME, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome

Mountain top rewind

July 2020
, Hartsville, SC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful cabin. Bedrooms are roomy and well placed for privacy. Very clean and normal supplies more than adequate. Beautiful view from the very large screened back porch. We spent 75% of our time on the porch. Seating was an issue. My brother brought folding chairs or we would have been taking dining chairs outside and into the living room. A cabin for 6 should have seating for 6 in all common areas.

Perfect spot

June 2020
, Suwanee , GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was just perfect! The view is incredible and the cabin is so homey! I can’t wait to stay here again!

Wonderful four nights with an eagle’s perch view!

June 2020
, Fayetteville , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband, three boys and I thoroughly enjoyed our for nights here! Everything we needed was here, the staff was attentive, and the view was spectacular! It was an easy drive to Helen and Unicoi State Park and we had plenty of outdoor activities to do during the quarantine. The cabin was cozy but roomy and very clean. We will come again!

Our stay at Eagles Nest

June 2020
, Lawrenceville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Eagles Nest was beyond fabulous. The cabin was perfect. Very clean when we arrived and perfect for our family.

Manager's Response

Cindy, thank you for allowing us to host your getaway! Come visit us again soon.

Fantastic views- great place to stay!

February 2020
, Auburn, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful girls’ weekend and really enjoyed our stay! We would definitely recommend this location to others as a great family and/or friends get-away spot close to Helen, Cleveland, and Sautee Nacoochee. The cabin is equipped with all essentials and was clean and well-kept. We had a lovely trip and great experience!

Awesome Cabin!

January 2020
, Calhoun, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was an amazing cabin! Had the most beautiful view of the mountains. Everything was so nice and clean.
A very relaxing place if you just want to get away from everything for a few days. I would definitely recommend this particular one if you want to just sit back and enjoy the mountain life! The road up to the cabin was a pretty bumpy and a little slick from all the rain but paradise awaits at the top for sure.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review the property and letting us know about your experience!

Breathtaking

January 2020
, Ruskin, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Eagles Nest was beyond amazing. The views were fantastic. The cabin was just as we imagined, clean, in a nice area and a home away from home. The screened in porch came into handy since we had rain the first 2 days but that did not stop us from using the jacuzzi in 34 degree weather. Overall we will be returning. You will not be disappointed with EAGLES NEST.
Johna was also a great pleasure to work with.

Perfect Thanksgiving weekend

November 2019
, Panama City, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family gathered here for a perfect Thanksgiving weekend. The cabin was perfect! Bedrooms were set up to ensure privacy and the main room was large enough for all of us to enjoy. The hot tub was an added plus in the evenings. The last 1.5 mile drive up to the cabin is a bit dicey, but it’s worth it for the view. The road is one problem during the daylight. The only suggestions I would make would be to add WiFi, a bit more silverware and some blinds on the 1 bedroom near the hot tub. Small issues that did not affect our enjoyment at all. Also, the management company is amazing. They immediately responded when we had a bit of a wasp issue on the deck

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

The Mountain Top

November 2019
, Winter Springs, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin needs wifi, kleenex, more dishes, silverware, a notebook with info on how to work certain items such as the hot tub and fireplace. Oterwise, we had a marvelous time and the view was excellent. Maybe some info on worthwhile area attractions. We would recommend the cabin to our friends.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and we will be sure to update these issues.

Fantastic Home, Wonderful Experience

October 2019
, New York, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying at the Eagle's Nest - we had a beautiful sunset on our first night and were able to watch it from the back deck overlooking the mountains, truly an unforgettable experience. The home was lovely, will definitely stay again if we're ever in the area!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much!

Wonderful Birthday Getaway

September 2019
, Mary Esther, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental company was very helpful in the finding and booking process. They helped me find THE PERFECT place to share my birthday with my husband, 82 yr old mother, and my brother and sister-in-love. Everyone had their own private spaces with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. And the common spaces were very nice. The cabin was everything and more than the pictures showed and the view from the screened back porch was way more than I expected. All in all it was PERFECT, I would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

I am happy to hear that your birthday was so wonderful. Come back and visit us again soon!

Ian Saunders's review of Eagles Nest

July 2019
, Ruffin, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the cabin. Wish we had more time there.

Manager's Response

You can come on back anytime you'd like. When you do, be sure to ask if we're running any specials that month.

Beautiful cabin with gorgeous Mountain View getaway

July 2019
, Fernandina Beach, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of busy life. Beautiful clean cabin and each of the 3 bedrooms has their own bathroom. Hot tub is out on the back porch ( screened in) where you can look at the beautiful mountain range. They want to make sure you have a great stay. Can’t wait to come back in the fall!!

Manager's Response

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Awesome house

July 2019
, Mooresville, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time in this home. It is close to a lot of activities. The back porch was amazing but it was too hot to spend much time out there during the day.

Manager's Response

Brian, thank you for reviewing Eagle's Nest and your experience. We hope to host you again in the near future!

Mountain getaway

May 2019
, Manor, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful log cabin up in the mountains with an amazing view

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Come visit again soon to receive a repeat guest special!

We loved our stay

April 2019
, Laurens, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was great In every way!!

Manager's Response

We so appreciate your review and hope that you book again soon!

Sister’s Weekend

April 2019
, Norcross, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was perfect. Nicely decorated. We really enjoyed the hot tub. Relaxing in the morning and evenings taking in the beautiful Mountain Views

Manager's Response

Thank you for allowing GMR to host your get away!

Weekend wedding at Yonah Mountain Vunyard

March 2019
, Ocala, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin is wonderful! Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and it is very private. Cabin is very clean and supplied with everything you may need. Sunrise is beautiful off the back deck. Location is convenient to Helen and wineries. Road up to cabin is a little bumpy but well worth the climb.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, William. We hope to have you again soon!

A Great Getaway

March 2019
, Tifton, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was a great place for a short or long stay. It had everything we needed and more. We relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful views and the hot tub.

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals for your stay!

Great Stay!

March 2019
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had such a wonderful week! The cabin was easy to find and we absolutely loved the view! There were 4 adults and 2 children staying in the cabin and we had plenty of room. We were able to see a gorgeous sunrise every morning.

Eagles nest!

December 2018
, Fleming Island, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was perfect and it’s so nice that each room has it’s on full bathroom

Manager's Response

So happy you enjoyed to your stay hope to see you in the future.
Nita Decker

Perfect Vacation!

December 2018
, Hiram, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Eagle's Nest was more beautiful than the pics showed. It was clean, cozy and perfect. The view from the back porch hot tub is amazing. The management had someone out there immediately to help us adjust the hot tub temp. Will definitely be back

Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review it will be shared with our staff
Nita Decker

Eagle's Nest view the spot for sunrises!!

November 2018
, Columbus, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an absolute blast here. It was everything adavertised and some. The way up the mountain was a little tricky but once there all was perfect. Will definitely stay here again given the opportunity..

Wow! What a view!!!

October 2018
, Saltillo, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What can you say about a lovely time. The cabin was just perfect for three old ladies who have been friends for over 60 years. We each had our own bedroom and bath and that is just perfect for NOT having to share a mirror in the mornings. Everythng we needed or wanted was in the cabin. Personally I could have sat on the screened porch with my coffee in the mornings and my wine at night the entire trip but my girlfriends wanted to SHOP in the town of Helen, so we did.
When we arrived after 8:00 pm, we used the key pad to "try" and get in but it did not work for us. We called the property management and a nice young man offered me several different codes which we tried but none of them worked. He came up to the cabin and opened the door for us with the first code we were given. He noticed we all had "nails" so that was why we couldn't open the box after the code was punched in. Whatever! We are old ladies, we like our hands to still look pretty at least. Thanks though for coming on such short notice and late at night. You were very pleasant on the eye (handsome) and kind and made us feel safe.

Eagles Nest Escape

October 2018
, Ellicottville, NY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are repeat travelers to the area, returning because of the great mountain views and activities in the immediate area. Hiking, water falls, and wine tasting covers it all!

On top of the world!

October 2018
, Baxley, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Cabin and furnishings were very clean. The cabin was secluded which we really enjoyed, the view was wonderful, as far as you could see there was only one cabin it was probably a mile or more away! The road however was not what we expected, gravel and if you meet a car it got really tight! With that being said, I would rent Eagles Nest again! The view, privacy, will kept cabin will bring me back! The drawback if any will be the road.

A NICE STAY!!

September 2018
, MARIETTA, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Located within 15 minutes drive from Helen, GA and close to the state park there, it also has great view of the mountain ranges.
Rooms were clean and service professional.

Girls weekend getaway

September 2018
, DOUGLASVILLE, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Eagles Nest is a great location near Helen. Roads to the cabin are gravel but in good condition. It has a great view from the rear deck and a cozy fireplace in the front room. Kitchen items are minimal but we managed to cook a few simple meals for 6. Enjoyed the hot tub and nearby hiking.

Great Cabin Great View

September 2018
, Saint Augustine , FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a GREAT time on our trip. We will for sure be back and will stay here again.

Great family escape

August 2018
, Elmer, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lack of blinds in downstairs guest bedroom made it very hot in that room. But the staff was very nice and accommodating. Beautiful views. Property was very clean, I would absolutely stay their again

Manager's Response

Sherri, thank you so much for your review, we will be putting blinds in the bedroom.

Excellent Weekend with Friends!

August 2018
, Greenville, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was perfect for our weekend. It had 3 nice bedrooms with their own bathroom and plenty of room in the living room to hang out, even though we spent almost all of our time out on the beautiful screened in porch. The view is great and plenty of space to hangout and have dinner. The cabin is easy to get to and close to Helen. Overall our stay was excellent. I would highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.

Eagles Nest

August 2018
, Ridgeland, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.

Black Bear Resort

July 2018
, Vero Beach, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The cabin was perfect for our stay unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with our vacation. Due to torrential rains we left the home a day early but did not receive any credit back. The cabin was clean but we found we needed to wash ALL the dishes we used. The dishes in the cabinets were filthy. The hot tub also had dirt in the bottom. We did not contact the rental agency as nothing we found was too bothersome. I would recommend the property to friends/relatives. Since the weather was not the best we did not get to experience some of the local attractions. We managed to see Helen, hiked Anna Ruby Falls (in the pouring rain), visited the Grist Mill along with Habersham Winery. The trip was not a total bust but would have preferred better weather!

Manager's Response

John, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry about the weather. I will put a note in your reservation that we will give you a free night next time you rent with us.
Thank you
Nita Decker

Great Mountain View

July 2018
, Nashville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Vacation rental was fantastic! Wonderful views nice screen porch and plenty of room with full bathrooms for each bedroom. The only draw back if you don't have a truck was the gravel roads leading to the cabin. During the spring, summer and early fall months you would probably be ok with a truck, but if you are not use to driving on sometimes steep gravel roads it could be an issue.

Great weekend getaway

April 2018
, Lyerly, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The chalet was perfect for two or three couples.

Great weekend getaway

April 2018
, Lyerly, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The chalet was perfect for two or three couples.

Spring Break Family Vaca

March 2018
, Orlando, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was the best spring break family vacation. The cabin was awesome, clean and in great location. Great things to do with the family such as horse back ride and bucking. We couldnt ask for anything better.