Row Wrapper 2

Deer Creek at Sunset Peak

4.7568
(37 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This cabin is perfect for a relaxing retreat or perhaps to celebrate a special occasion. Located on Yonah Mountain, it is near the amazing Yonah Mountain hiking trail that leads to the top of the mountain for breath taking vista views. North Georgia is known as waterfall country and there are many magnificent falls to explore nearby. It is a short drive to beautiful Helen with its unique Alpine magic, and a scenic drive to Dahlonega, Brasstown Bald, Amicalola Falls State park, and many other easy day trip locations. If wine tasting is for you, many guests enjoy the array of local winery options.

From the moment you walk in this artfully decorated cabin, you immediately feel a sense of home comfort - an oasis surrounded by nature to revitalize. The top floor has a full bath and two bedrooms (one king and one queen) where you will wake up to a magnificent mountain panorama. Open the sliding glass doors to the screened in porch, take a seat in one of the rocking chairs - and read, contemplate life, or bird watch to your hearts content - be sure to remember your binoculars!

On the main floor there is a gas fireplace, living room with hardwood floors, a half bath, and full kitchen that leads out to an open deck where you can relax in the comfortable rocking chairs. Cookout on the gas grill, then enjoy your meal either in the kitchen dining area or at the picnic table out front by the fire pit.

Pets are not allowed at Deer Creek at Sunset Peak.

Features

Amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Stove/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Central Heat/Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Single Cots
  • Futon
  • Hot Tub
  • Screened Porch
  • Covered Porch
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor fire pit
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD Player
  • Pool table
  • Wi-Fi
  • Game room

Property Type

  • Close to Town

View

  • Sunset Views
  • Mountain Top View
  • Year Round Views

Location

  • Cleveland

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Cozy and perfect location

July 2020
, Sarasota, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Property was in a great location but I do recommend a truck or SUV type vehicle it's rocky. Kitchen needs some additional tools or upgrades. By day 3 of our 5 day stay there were lots of dead centipede like bugs which grossed us out. Also cleaning company should take a look at the outdoor fire pit, to our dismay our children found a burnt American flag in the pit. :-(

Family Vacation

June 2020
, Calhoun, GA United States

Overall
5

We spent a lovely week at the cabin. Very peaceful, beautiful sunsets, as promised. Our children loved the pool table and the hot tub. The beds were all very comfy. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. We had plenty of towels, blankets, pillows, etc. Basically all the comforts of home! Our only complaint was that the washing machine didn't spin, so doing laundry was a problem, but it was a minor one. Loved the proximity to Helen and Cleveland. Lots of great restaurants and shopping just a short drive away. We would gladly stay here again!

Everything you need

May 2020
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Happy to stay here again

Manager's Response

Thank you so much!

Helan

March 2020
, Sneads, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our stay here

Manager's Response

Ryan, thank you for reviewing your stay!

Great Location/Great View

March 2020
, Pendergrass, GA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
2
Property condition
3

Good location on Hwy 75 convenient to Helen and Cleveland, GA.
The rental is not secluded as there are several other cabins close by.
The rental was clean with a well equipped kitchen.
The king bed was comfy, but noisy. Porches had a great view of the mountain sunsets. The gas grill was large and in good shape. Bring a bathing suit because the hot tub is not private. The seating positions in the hot tub were not ideal for viewing the mountain and the jets were very weak. Most of the window blinds are missing the rod to adjust the angle of the shade. Because of this, light from the neighboring cabins fills the bedroom and there is no privacy. The TVs really need to be upgraded.
The management company was good to work with. We had a problem with no water pressure and the maintenance man was there and had the problem fixed in about 30 minutes.

Overall, this would be a good base camp for a family wanting to visit Helen and go hiking. I would not recommend this cabin for a romantic getaway.

Wonderful Relaxing Weekend in the Foothills

March 2020
, Buford, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay in this cabin! It was clean and well equipped! We were able to enjoy the area and attend a family wedding close by. The best part was coming back to the cabin and enjoying it! We will definitely be coming back to this cabin!

Manager's Response

Thank you, Donna. We look forward to your next visit!

Memories with grandkids

December 2019
, Carrollton, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed ourselves and it’s was nice to go to a place just like pictures.... comfortable

Manager's Response

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We hope to have you again soon!

Heavenly Mountain Views

December 2019
, Southwest Ranches, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The mountain viewers were out of this world. Very clean property. TV’s in rooms need to be updated and also needs a new pool table worn out). No heating in the basement area were pool table / entertainment room and extra bed is located. It would be nice to have some heating there.

Our water ran out the 2nd day and their was a small water leak in the bathroom basement sink. We called Georgia Mountain Rentals and they fixed both within the hour. Excellent service by everyone at Georgia Mountain Rentals.

Manager's Response

Thank you!

Sunset peak

October 2019
, Pensacola, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Best view we've ever had, coming up to Helen for 10 years and staying at different places. The sunsets were beautiful. We have stayed at fancier cabins with the newest furniture and gourmet kitchen but had no views. So it all depends on what is most important to you.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing your experience.

Beautiful, relaxing escape!

October 2019
, Duluth, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was super clean and inviting. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much and can’t wait to go back!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for reviewing, Andrew!

Amazing cabin with even more amazing views.

September 2019
, Fuquay Varina, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Deer Creek Cabin was the perfect getaway. It’s close to grocery stores, Helen, and anything you might need. It’s peaceful with multiple decks to view the mountains and beautiful sunsets every night. The added security of being in a gated community was nice also. We had everything we needed to cook at the cabin and had a blast playing pool on the lower floor. We didn’t want to ever leave.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation.

Beautiful Views

September 2019
, PORT ST LUCIE, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was exactly as described. Very clean, plenty of room, great location! We will definitely rent this house again! Management was very friendly and helpful!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Great cabin!

July 2019
, Conway, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin is in the perfect location to feel secluded but close to town. Loved our time there. Great views and there was plenty of room for our family of 4. This is our second time staying with Georgia Mountain Rentals and will not be our last!

Manager's Response

We are SO happy to have you as a repeat guest. Be sure to mention your discount when booking your stays!

Great place to stay

July 2019
, New Port Richey, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Great cabin great view. Just getting to the cabin is a little tricky especially at nights

Manager's Response

I'm so sorry you had difficulties finding the cabin. If you ever need assistance when staying with GMR please be sure to give us a call. We even have an after-hours number available!

Sunset Peak at Deer Creek

July 2019
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Enjoyed the smores at the firepit,the hot tub, the pool table, with the peace and tranquility. We enjoyed the five (5) fireworks shows in the distance, for the 4th of July. Close to Helen. Enjoyed our R&R time there.

Manager's Response

It is pleasing to hear how much you enjoyed your time here in the North Ga Mountains!

Cozy n clean

June 2019
, Maiden, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was clean, everything u need was there, we head a Great stay n if we had questions they answered us nicely n that meant a lot, thanks for the stay, we will come back again.

Manager's Response

GMR cannot wait to host your future stays. Thank you so much for submitting a review!

Family Vacation

June 2019
, St. Augustine, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a good time staying in this cabin and enjoying doing simple things there and the surrounding area!

Manager's Response

The fact that you enjoyed your stay is what means the most to our team here at GMR! We hope you get a chance to visit again soon.

Absolutely Perfect!

May 2019
, Byron, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was beautiful. Clean inside and out.
Everything we needed was provided and then some. Location couldn't be better, even though the driveway was sketchy at times (it's the mountains...what do you do?). Far enough out and privately situated but close enough to Helen to be extremely convenient. It was an absolutely perfect weekend!

Manager's Response

What a wonderful and kind review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this!

Fantastic getaway for family and friends.

April 2019
, Guyton, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It was a great time all around. The town people there a very friendly and helpful. The amenities in the cabin are awesome there’s plenty of room for everybody. I recommend the you have an off road vehicle 4x4 that’s ready to handle the terrain In inclement weather. You want be disappointment if you aid you choose to stay there. It’s very quiet and peaceful your going to enjoy every moment. It’s well worth it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! Come back again soon!

Wonderful weekend getaway!

April 2019
, Villa Rica, GA United States

Overall
5

Everything was perfect! Cabin was very clean and offered lots of amenities. Really liked the location and getting to use the Xplorie program (though the guidelines for using free admissions were a little confusing). Really enjoyed our stay here and had tons of fun!

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you had such a great time! Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals as your host!

Sunset Peak at Deer Creek

March 2019
, Gardendale, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic trip!
Georgia Mtn Rentals have great customer service, we will def be coming back to the Helen, GA area and will rent from GMR again when we do!

The cabin was beautiful! The views were beautiful! It was very well located for all of the activities that we wanted to do!

Manager's Response

Thank you so very much for booking with us and we are greateful to have you as our guest! See you again in the future!

Wonderful Stay!

March 2019
, Powder Springs, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was clean and super cute, the scenery was amazing, hot tub was clean, and I will definitely stay here again! I loved the fact that they had someone on call at all times for trouble, and Randy was the kindest ever!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Kia! We are so excited to have you as a repeat guest!

Sinset Peak at Deer Creek

March 2019
, Orlando, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The area surrounding the cabin is absolutely beautiful. Extremely peaceful and relaxing. The cabin was in need of a good dusting. The stair case lights did not work. lounge chair in living room is old and not functioning. The TV's are old and out dated. Screen door upstairs would not side. Walla upstairs need some touch up paint.

Relaxing weekend

March 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend to somewhere we had never been. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin and in Helen, Georgia. The cabin was beautiful and was very clean. The view was amazing. We did some hiking to some beautiful waterfalls near the area and enjoyed the hot tub to relax in. Nice town and look forward to visiting again. Also, everyone at Georgia Mountain rentals were extremely helpful and nice.

The BEST sunset!

February 2019
, Orangeburg, SC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first trip to Helen with friends for the weekend. The house was really nice, clean, nothing but beautiful mountain views all around. Very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are already planning our next trip in a couple weeks. If you like Margarita's, you MUST try Paul's Margarita Deck on the river! We had such a good time! I'd highly recommend this house, the sunsets are heavenly!

Quick Girls Weekend Away

February 2019
, Charleston, SC US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Perfect size for four of us to get together for the weekend. Really enjoyed hanging out and enjoyed the hot tub. Convenient to both downtown Helen and downtown Cleveland.

Very Cozy

November 2018
, Fernandina Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We truly enjoyed our stay although it rained the whole time we were there but that can't be helped.

Excellent!

November 2018
, Blackshear, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay! The cabin is beautiful, very clean and nicely decorated . Excellent location, just few miles to Helen. Would highly recommend!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review.
Nita Decker

Love this Rental

October 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was perfect retreat for 5 guest. Everyone had their own space. The location to Helen and to the neighboring city was great as we were able to go grocery shopping pretty easily. There is nothing that I can think of that we did not like about the cabin.

Wonderful stay in the mountains!it

October 2018
, The Villages, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It was great! We loved the view, the porches, the trees and quiet!

Sunset Peak at Deer Creek

September 2018
, Eclectic, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great ! The cabin was so clean and perfect for a mountain getaway. We had a great time and the accommodations were amazing. Wonderful view and wonderful rental company. Would reccomend to anyone and everyone.

Excellent accommodations

September 2018
, Macclenny, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good. Nice & relaxing.

Cozy

August 2018
, Douglasville, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

My husband and I took my parents to this cabin for their 46-year wedding anniversary. The cabin is cozy and clean. My suggestion would be to possibly update and refresh the game room/basement. We slept in the basement since there was only one bathroom between the two bedrooms upstairs, and we wanted our on bathroom during our stay. The bathroom was clean. However, the bedding on in the downstairs looked very warn and discolored I addition to all the pillows on the bed. The doors to the washer and dryer were also pulled off and sitting in the laundry area, so it didn't look the best. Overall, we had a great time, and the staff was exceptional.

Nice but not perfect

July 2018
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

First, this house was very clean and the views are fantastic. We were sharing with another couple, so the layout is not ideal for that. Both bedrooms are upstairs, but the 2nd bath is in the basement. So we gave our friends the upstairs bath and my husband and I trekked it 2 flights downstairs. The kitchen had the basics, but we've stayed in much better equipped rentals. For instance, there were plenty of coffee mugs and large plastic iced tea glasses, but few small glasses, and only 2 wine glasses in the whole place. The decks have such lovely views it would be nice to have an outside eating area off of the kitchen where the grill is located. The only outside table is a picnic table down on the lawn, so you'd have to carry all the stuff back and forth. The management was very helpful when we had an issue getting the TV/cable sorted out. My husband didn't care for all the warning signs in the house. There is a security deposit and details about damages in the rental agreement, so he thought it a little over the top regarding counting the towels, etc.. We had a good time and love this area. So, particularly for a couple, this is a great rental accommodation. It's just not our favorite that we've stayed in.

Manager's Response

Theresa, thank you for your review. Just to let you know we have taken care of the items you mentioned and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

The Woods' Stay

June 2018
, Collinsville, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very nice. The cabin was in a great location. IT was a good stay. There was one issue with cleanliness on the "master bed" linen. It hadn't been washed/changed from the previous occupants.

Manager's Response

Kristi, I went up after you called me. I am so sorry, that we missed the comforter. Nest time it will be very clean. Thank you
Nita Decker

Excellent vacation spot!

June 2018
, Estero, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was absolutely perfect for my family. It was in the best location and had a wonderful view. The cabin had everything we needed to feel at home for the week. I am already planning on returning next year!

Absolutely loved the place, it was everything that was promised.

March 2018
, Casselberry, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As most people we were very skeptical about renting something by just looking at pics off a site. But everything was in order and more than met our expectations. The place was clean and felt very comfortable putting your head down at the end of the night. We highly recommend this place if youre looking for some R&R. Make sure you try and bring what you need for food and drink, due to not many options for markets. Local food was great and fairly priced.