Row Wrapper 2

Cherokee Ridge 5

4.7719
(57 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

The colors are calming and the decor soft and cozy. In this studio style cabin, you can enjoy the gas fireplace from the couch or the king size bed. There is a large flat screen television mounted on the wall that can also be seen from both places. The kitchen is equipped with a full size oven with range and a mid-size refrigerator. There is also a microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom has a full size tub and shower, and you even have a washer and dryer!

Enjoy the evening relaxing in the hot tub on the back porch. Cherokee Ridge 5 is pet-friendly, because we consider them family, too! There is even a doggy gate on the porch so you can truly relax knowing your pet is nearby. A one-time per pet fee will be added if you bring your dog(s). A gas grill is on the porch for those cook-outs you have been planning.

This is a group cabin with 3 others along the same road, but you have all the privacy you expect. Perfectly located, you are only 2 miles from Unicoi State Park were there's swimming, hiking and fishing; only 5 miles from downtown Helen. With WiFi available, you can surf the web for all of the fun and exciting things to do in the Northeast Georgia Mountains!

Please note that this is an open floor plan or studio cabin.

Features

Amenities

  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove/Oven
  • Cookware
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Covered Porch
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor fire pit
  • CD Player
  • Wi-Fi

Property Type

  • Group Property
  • Pet Friendly
  • Close to Town

View

  • Wooded View

Location

  • Sautee Nacoochee

Photos

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

It was nice except for the front door.

August 2021
, Oxford, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

I liked the rental I just didn’t like the fact that the front door did not lock from the inside. Actually both front and back doors did not lock from the inside but the back door had a door stopper that locked the door. I wish that solution was also on the front door. Other than that it was nice.

Our 50th wedding anniversary vacation

August 2021
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We found the cabin to be very clean and just the right size. The road up to the cabin is gravel and easily driven, even in a sedan if you drive slow. The cabins are marked well, so we were able to locate ours without any difficulty. The only thing I missed was a dish drying rack, as the cabin does not provide a dishwasher. The hot tub was wonderful.
The staff were very helpful in getting our TV working and also providing a set of steps to access the hot tub.

S

July 2021
, RANBURNE, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

S

Quiet Getaway

June 2021
, Doral, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cabin was as described in the listing. This is a cozy & secluded cabin away from the busy town of Helen, which is only about a 5 minute drive away. On my second day there we spotted a black bear & deer. The customer service was nice and friendly! Property was clean and maintained and had full amenities.

Weekend get away

May 2021
, Hixson, TN Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Great time! Place was clean and perfect for our weekend stay!

Quiant retreat - everything that we hoped for!

March 2021
, pompano beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The cabin was much larger than expected; the pictures don't do it justice. The hot tub was perfect and overlooked the forest. The location was secluded enough from other units that we were able to get the quiet retreat that we had hoped for. Cherokee 5 was at the very end of a little gravel road up the mountain. We had some amazing storms while we were there; watching the lightning through the woods was so cool! We had a little issue with the fireplace, but they quickly sent someone up to assist...talking with the maintenance man was actually a great experience and we were happy to have some further insight to the company and the surrounding area! Binwould definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay in the Helen area for a couple of days. It is close enough that the drive to town isn't a chore and far enough away to really capture that mountain escape vibe.

Lovely Secluded Cabin

March 2021
, Cape Coral, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful! Very dog friendly!
Clean, the hot tub was my favorite. The only suggestion Is to have a small amount of laundry detergent available for a load or 2 of laundry....like you supply the dish soap!

My Spring getaway

March 2021
, Old Town, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
2

It was nice and quiet.not far from everything was a plus.Hot tub was amazing.would love to come back .

Christmas getaway

December 2020
, Clyde, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Super0easy reservation and check in. Cozy, private little cabin. Nice hot tub. Easy access to the road and only 4 miles from Helen. Great value.

A little piece of Paradise!

November 2020
, Brandon, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

I have been renting from Georgia Mountain Rentals for the last 10 years and they never disappoint! The cabins are immaculate i so enjoy the solitude! See you next year!

Great cabin!

November 2020
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had great time at this cabin. It was nice, cozy and comfortable. The staff made sure I was okay and that i didn't need anything. I was very happy and impressed with this company and without a doubt I would stay here again.

Cute Little Cottage

November 2020
, Dallas , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quaint little cottage is perfect for a quick getaway. Not to far from everything but far enough that you feel secluded.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a few minutes to review your stay. Our team greatly appreciates you choosing GMR as your vacation rental host!

Great get away.......

October 2020
, GAINESVILLE, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect for me! Thank you for a great 5 days away! Only complaint is that the internet didn't work a few times and since my phone service was shaky that was a little worrisome if I needed to reach someone in an emergency. Also better directions for hot tub and TV would have helped but when I called for help you were all wonderful!

Amazing Weekend Getaway

October 2020
, St. Simons, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cherokee Ridge 5 was the perfect cabin in the woods. We'd read from another guest who recommended we get to the cabin while there was still daylight as the road is a bit tough to navigate. We took his advice and glad we did. The directions provided by the rental company lead us directly to the cabin, but it would be best to go during daylight hours your first time when trying to find it.
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The rental agency provides you with a starter set of paper towels, dish liquid, one trash bag, bathroom soap and a roll of toilet paper so if you're planning an extended stay, you'll need to bring more. There was a drip coffee maker and Keurig with plenty of coffee cups as well as other dishes and pots/pans.
The king size bed was so comfortable especially after a long day walking around in Helen. The highlight of the weekend was spending time on the wrap around porch and hot tub.
My only suggestion would be to install some sort of bar or hook to hang clothes and/or jackets. It rained the weekend we were there and they wasn't a place to hang our raincoats nor our clothes we packed for our weekend stay.
Overall it was a wonderful cabin and we'll definitely rent it again for a future getaway.

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals as your vacation host. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Great location

September 2020
, Leeds, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the location, very close to enjoy all of Helen! We went for Octoberfest and loved the town! Cabin was very clean and cozy! Enjoyed having the washer and dryer because there are only a few towels available. We would stay here again. We loved having the gated porch as we brought our fur babies. Feels secluded even though you do have nearby neighbors. We liked having the grill and keurig available. I would recommend some things, like others said the hot tub really needs stairs, also a rug near the door when coming back in from the hot tub area and somewhere to hang clothing as there is no closet. Overall we enjoyed our stay, it’s an older place but for the price and dog amenities you can’t beat it!

Manager's Response

Kayla, thank you for staying with GMR and we hope to host your again in the near future!

Amazing getaway!!!

August 2020
, Savannah, GA United States

Overall
5

We had a wonderful stay at Cherokee #5! We took our 2 big dogs with us and not only did they love it, so did we. The staff was quick to respond when we had a specific need. The cottage was clean, spacious and we loved the hot tub. We loved the privacy of the place, yet we were close enough to other cabins. Great location! 5 miles from downtown Helen and other surroundings. We never drove more than 6 miles to go anywhere. I would highly recommend this cottage and Georgia Vacation Rentals for your next vacation!!!

Manager's Response

We thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future.
Nita Decker

Honeymoon in Cherokee ridge #5

August 2020
, Plainville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our 2nd time staying here & we absolutely loved it!!!

Great Weekend Getaway

June 2020
, Saint Petersburg, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, relaxing and private. Enjoyed the wooded setting and the hot tub. Management company was lovely to deal with and answered all of our questions. Close to many great hikes and to town. I recommend doing your grocery shopping way before getting close to the area since options are limited. Would definitely return.

Great stay as usual

January 2020
, Jackson, GA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love GA Mountain Rentals - cabins are always clean and comfortable!

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing and we appreciate you being a repeat customer!

Couples Cabin Getaway

December 2019
, Atlanta , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I enjoyed staying at this cute little cabin. The cabin was extremely clean and there was even a little Christmas tree for some holiday cheer. The location was very close to Helen. I loved the picturesque view from the back of the cabin into the woods.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

Great area

December 2019
, Birdsboro, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Been here a few times and this place is always very clean. They give curtesycalls leaving you know the cabin is ready and follow ups to see if you need anything. I would definitely come back again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for reviewing your experience.

Anniversary getaway

December 2019
, Greensboro, NC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very cozy, clean place.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Katie!

Spacious studio, well-managed property

November 2019
, Stone Mountain, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very positive experience: property was clean, comfortable, and more spacious than I expected. It was easy to find and the rental company did a fantastic job of detailing all I needed to know as a guest. They were also available and responsive for any questions that I had--even after hours. All this made for a very enjoyable stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience!

Relaxing and secluded pet friendly

October 2019
, Tampa, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed here for four nights with our dog and 1 yr old. We had plenty of privacy as the cabin is surrounded by trees. It was very cozy and the bed was very comfy. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was located close enough to town and hiking that it didnt feel like a chore to leave the cabin. I would suggest driving the road up to the cabin during the day until you get acclimated though. It is a bit tricky if you're not used to mountain roads and a somewhat steep climb.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us!

Great place with lots of privacy

October 2019
, Monroe, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was perfect for a couple looking to get away for the weekend. Lots of privacy. The cabin was almost perfect! I do wish there was a set of steps for getting into the hot tub - made it difficult for this girl to get in and out. We were unable to get on the internet while we were there - couldn’t find the network - which was fine but the office was extremely responsive when we asked about it. We just decided not to worry about it. This place was clean and beautiful. Don’t hesitate to book it - you will not be sorry!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Donna!

My experience with Georgia Mountain Rentals

September 2019
, Hialeah , FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful stay on Cherokee ridge. Cabi was very clean and it was as described online. The only thing I would suggest is a place to hang clothes and a step to get into the jacuzzi.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review!

Anniversary Getaway

September 2019
, Powell, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I wanted to come back to Helen and visit since it had been many years, so I figured this would be a perfect trip for mine and my wife's 5 year anniversary. She was the one who found the cabin, and it was perfect! The cabin is just right above Unicoi Park and a convenient drive to Helen. The cabin was in great condition and was set at the end of the road so it was very quite and peaceful.The record player was also one of our favorite amenities. It was a great anniversary trip and we will definitely stay here again when we come back!

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you had a wonderful anniversary. Thank you for your review as well!

Anniversary celebration

September 2019
, Williamston, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our vacation at the cottage very quiet very peaceful very clean we appreciate the clean room .

Manager's Response

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.

Secluded!

August 2019
, Alexander, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This place was perfect for us! It was just the two of us and we couldn't have asked for a better place. The deck was where I'd drink my coffee in private. There were trees all around us but only minutes from Helen.

Manager's Response

Next time you stay maybe you should book Just The 2 of Us which is a property located right to the left side and looks just like Cherokee 5. (:

Cherokee Ridge 5

August 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the stay at Cherokee Ridge 5. The only issue we had was a few bugs in the cabin on our last day.

Manager's Response

I apologize for the unwanted pest. If you stay with us again be sure to mention your previous experience.

Cherokee ridge #5

May 2019
, Plainville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience...will be returning

Manager's Response

Can't wait for your return! See you again soon.

The Pause that Refreshes

May 2019
, Athens, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I needed a respite. Our week in this cottage was perfect. It was exactly as described - cozy yet spacious, well stocked kitchen utensils,a hot tub, and a king sized bed. The cottage is at the end of a mountain road which gave the location a quiet was restorative vibe.
If you plan on cooking and relaxing, this is the place. There is hiking nearby. Helen is a 10 minute drive. It was a great place for romance.

Manager's Response

I have to agree that the Cherokee properties are just as you described. Thank you so much for your kind words. We surely hope to host you again in the future!

Relaxation

May 2019
, Birdsboro, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great little cottage. They keep this place clean inside and out. My husband walks around in his white socks and they didn't even get dirty.they gave us a courtesy call to see if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and business. We appreciate you so much!

Relaxation

May 2019
, Birdsboro, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great little cottage. They keep this place clean inside and out. My husband walks around in his white socks and they didn't even get dirty.they gave us a courtesy call to see if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and business. We appreciate you so much!

Weekend Getaway

March 2019
, Sylvester, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it. Very quiet. Enjoyed it with the hubs!

Manager's Response

Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Amazing stay!

March 2019
, Alpharetta, GA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Georgia Mountain Rentals go above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible. When something went wrong with this cabin, they immediately moved us to a new location, no questions asked.

Manager's Response

We are happy that we were able to make your stay so wonderful! Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Amazing stay!

March 2019
, Cumming, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Georgia Mountain Rentals go above and beyond to make your stay as perfect as possible. When something went wrong with this cabin, they immediately moved us to a new location, no questions asked.

Manager's Response

We are happy that we were able to make your stay so wonderful! Thank you for choosing Georgia Mountain Rentals!

Fantastic Cabin

March 2019
, Clarkston, GA

Overall
5

We spent 3 nights and 4 days here and loved every minute of it! The cabin was very clean and looked exactly as it did in the pictures. We spent a lot of time on the porch looking out at the woods and thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. This was easy to get to and really close to Anna Ruby Falls, which was a fun daytime excursion. We definitely want to stay here again and highly recommend!

Just a quick weekend getaway

January 2019
, Acworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was perfect for me, my boyfriend and the dog! It rained all weekend, so we enjoyed the hot tub and the gas fireplace... Close to Unicoi and downtown Helen... The cabin was clean and had everything we needed for a weekend getaway... The porch wraps around and has a gate which was nice so the dog could fart around outside while we were in the hot tub without escaping... Would definitely stay again and recommend this cabin...

Mountain Retreat

November 2018
, Cullman, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Perfect place for the two of us and our dog. Quiet location in wooded area. Convenient to Helen and the state park Rental is clean. Hot tub is great. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

We thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future
Nita Decker

Cherokee Ridge

November 2018
, Norman, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful property! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

WE so appreciate you

Love Living in the Woods

October 2018
, Summerville, SC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Gas fireplace not working. Air and heating conditioner very loud. Great room ceiling fan has no chain pull to regulate speed. Sparse kitchen tools and supplies. Bed VERY comfortable. Property mgmt very helpful and kind. Permanent resident on N. Cherokee Lane let their two large dogs run loose. They came up by our cabin. Another permanent resident said they let them run regularly. Being a dog person was able to leash one of them to get them further down the lane and away from the cabins. This is not good plus we had our dog with us.

Vacation in the woods

October 2018
, LEESBURG, FL Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very private location in the woods and a great cabin for two. Georgia Mtn Realty are great to work with and very professional. There were a couple of things that didn't work and they had someone there within an hour to fix them. Would definitly rent with this company again. Only fault we had with the cabin was that the owner ought to spend a few bucks and get some decent pots and pans and dishes. I know rentals get hard useage and things wear out, but there's also a time to replace them. Cabin was exceptionally clean and we had a great time there.

Vacation in the woods

October 2018
, LEESBURG, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very private location in the woods and a great cabin for two. Georgia Mtn Realty are great to work with and very professional. There were a couple of things that didn't work and they had someone there within an hour to fix them. Would definitly rent with this company again. Only fault we had with the cabin was that the owner ought to spend a few bucks and get some decent pots and pans and dishes. I know rentals get hard useage and things wear out, but there's also a time to replace them. Cabin was exceptionally clean and we had a great time there.

Vacation in the woods

October 2018
, Leesburg, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very private location in the woods and a great cabin for two. Georgia Mtn Realty are great to work with and very professional. There were a couple of things that didn't work and they had someone there within an hour to fix them. Would definitly rent with this company again. Only fault we had with the cabin was that the owner ought to spend a few bucks and get some decent pots and pans and dishes. I know rentals get hard useage and things wear out, but there's also a time to replace them. Cabin was exceptionally clean and we had a great time there.

Surrounding area was beautiful

September 2018
, Fayetteville, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
1
Property condition
4

Located near Helen; this was what we were looking for. We could hike, go to Helen or surrounding areas but was also able to stay in when we wanted and cook out on the nice gas grill and enjoy the porch and nature. (A few things that need to be noted and corrected, and this doesn't have to be included for the online review, just hope the things are fixed. We would never go back unless the road to the cabin were fixed. It was like driving a dry creek bed and our car bottomed out a few times, hard to navigate, needed a 4 wheeler. Also, the bed was wayyyy too soft, very worn, I did my best to sleep on the couch. We left a day early so I didn't have to sleep in the bed with my bad back. The last thing was the smell. It was an "old house, mildewy kind of smell.

Manager's Response

Brenda, I am ordering a new mattress today. Also with all our rain this summer that road did get washed out. We have hired a company to come in this week and fix it . Thank you for your input.
Hope to see you in the future
Nita Decker

Cute Little Get Away

August 2018
, Chatsworth, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I visited Helen for his birthday weekend. We brought our little pup and we had a great experience on the property. We enjoyed being tucked away from the touristy part of town. We were able to get to town quickly & easily. If you stay here, definitely stop at the peanut stand at the end of the road on your way to town - They have the best peach slushie! The cottage was clean and looks just as it does in the photos. The hot tub is a MAJOR perk!! The management company is very easy to work with and we had no issues with getting the key (in a lock box on location) or checking out.

A Bear Experience

August 2018
, Birdsboro, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was clean inside and out. We loved the area. If we needed anything or had questions they were more then willing to help. I would definitely recommend this cottage. We had a bear that came to relocate the garbage can everyday which kept it exciting! We were very satisfied with everything.

A Bear Experience

August 2018
, Birdsboro, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cottage was clean inside and out. We loved the area. If we needed anything or had questions they were more then willing to help. I would definitely recommend this cottage. We had a bear that came to relocate the garbage can everyday which kept it exciting! We were very satisfied with everything.

Cherokee Ridge #5 - Sautee Nachootee, GA

August 2018
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband, our dog Harley and I stayed at this lovely one room cabin and we had a great time. Even though it was only one room, it had all the amenities and it was very spacious. The hot tub on the porch was the best and the place was spotless. the cabin was also close to the park, Helen and Sautee center. Keith went fishing and I enjoyed the Folk Pottery Museum and Gallery. Would definitely go again and book with GA Mtn Rentals.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you in the future. Repeat guest receive a 10% off special.

Weekend getaway

July 2018
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Cute Little Private Cottage

July 2018
, Pascagoula, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great time at the cottage. It is very private! The cottage was well supplied and very clean. We had everything we needed. Not too far from Helen and other attractions. We will rent this again.

Everything we could ever ask for

June 2018
, Tampa, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

not far from everything there is to do in Helen and ruby falls , clean , having every amenity needed to feel comfortable and most of all it is a well maintained cottage! with great selection of vinyls and really gives a home away from home vibe.

Helen Ga

June 2018
, Juliette, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice cabin convenient to Helen. Would definitely consider it again

Wonderful Time!

May 2018
, Tupelo, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our cabin was just as it was pictured. Very clean and everything we needed for our stay. We loved being close to Helen and the Unicoi State park. Anna Ruby Falls was great! Took a little trip to Hiawassee. Everything was perfect. Will be back again for sure!!

Awesome Cabin!

April 2018
, Jacksonville, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and this cabin was perfect. Very clean and the staff is so helpful and go above and beyond. This is our 2nd year staying here and we will be back!

Helen GA # 5

March 2018
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
5

The place itself was great. We had lots of fun in the cabin. It was extremely clean and the staff was extremely professional. Although Helen GA was not a fun place to stay. We went in mid March and the place was like a ghost town. There was nothing open, and I felt like if we had gone in October or Christmas it would have been much more fun.